WEDNESDAY WALK // LATE NIGHT PHOTOGRAPHY AT THESSALONIKI

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Hey Hivers, what's up?

I have been too busy working from home the past few days and I got tired of being stuck inside so yesterday late night I suggested to my boyfriend to go outside and take a walk at our city. And it was chilly ❄️


IMG20211119204225.jpg

Our house is next to Arch of Galerius and Rotunda. Rotunda is the oldest church of Thessaloniki and today is a famous museum. I took some quick shots of the church cause I really love the scenery with all those yellow lights.


IMG20211119221124.jpg


We kept walking to the port of Thessaloniki which is about 10 minutes from our home. A walk by the sea always refreshes me. Here are some shots from a famous steel sculpture at the port, the umbrellas of Thessaloniki.

IMG20211119211837.jpg


IMG20211119212036.jpg


At the middle of the port, in the sea there is a half moon that lights every night.

IMG_20211119_212759_001.jpg


That's some quick shots I took yesterday from my walk, I hope you like them. Thank you for stopping by guys!

Stay possitive!🙂

border31.jpg

Sort:  

It was nice seeing beloved Saloniki through your lens :)
Well done!

Thank you for your comment @fotostef, glad you liked my post😀

#SKG looks so awesome during night time. Great clicks @illusivelf 😁

and your clicks? Where ma bro?

Not into photography bro hehehe!

Your business is the game. But it may be interesting to do post photos of places and trips.
You've been to amazing places ma G.

Thank you babes😍

Umbrellas and the church are very cool. sometimes my wife and I feel the same way. we get tired of getting stuck and we go out on the street. We always need new airs to be creative. Have a nice day

Yeah that's true these walk always help me clear my mind!
Have a nice day too @boeltermc 🙂

Congratulations @illusivelf! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 17
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you so much, happy to be here all these years!😃

You're welcome @illusivelf, that's a pleasure to count you as a member for all this time! We hope to see you many more years here 😊👍

It does look chilly but such an interestign walk with both the Rotunda and the Umbrella structures

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Glad to hear that😊
Thank you so much for your comment and for this beautiful community😀

totally my pleasure to host the Wednesday Walk :)

Such a brilliant idea to go out at night and get those sensational shots!

I look forward to seeing more of your home!

Efharisto! 😃

Thank you for your comment @chocolatescorpi 🙂

Heheh have you been to Greece?

Ahhhh yes but too many years ago and it was a spontaneous trip tagging along with someone, so I went only where they went to North Rhoda, Corfu for 2 weeks, but LOVED it and can't wait to go back again someday (for much longer than 2 weeks and so many other places I want to go to too!

Both islands you refered are really beautiful and there are so many more that worth visiting too! 🙂

If you ever visit Greece again I can suggest you some places.😀

Congratulations @illusivelf! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-01 - Winners List
Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

απλα φανταστικες!!!!!!!!!!!

Ευχαριστώ πολύ!😀🙂