You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk A dead quiet walk

in Wednesday Walk4 years ago

I love cemeteries, and also find them to be very peaceful places. I think it's great that your house backs up to one. You know no one will ever build in your backyard!

It's funny, because I'm a believer in cremation, myself. I have no intention of buying a burial plot. When you think about it, there's no way we could keep creating more and more cemeteries to bury all the dead throughout time. So it's a model that is not sustainable. I don't cast aspersions on anyone whose beliefs dictate burial, but it's just good that we don't all make that choice!

That said, they are truly beautiful places to visit. I sometimes visit graveyards and read the stones and think about the lives that may have been lived.

Sort:  

Yes thats a big plus knowing no one will ever build behind us keeps the backyard nice and quiet

I to wish to be cremated and would like my ashes dropped into the ocean or a river to flow away, and if people wanted a special spot to come and think about me by any waterway anywhere would work I think

MY wife also wants to be cremated but would love a small plot in this cemetery for us both or a portion of our ashes if we were to go that way