"Today's journey into the land of Dreams"

in Wednesday Walk8 months ago

image.png
↑Original Image taken this morning with my phone↑
!pinmapple 33.80154 lat -84.31140 long Surgical Clinic d3scr

I had to make yet another trip to the VA for some consult with the "Vascular Surgery Clinic" this morning. That part went rather well. Except disagreeing with the nice Dr about my beginning to take a Statin drug.
Not happening.
Then I went upstairs to the labs on second floor, where they pulled out (read DRAINED) 2 largish vials of blood and 4 smaller ones.
I nearly fainted ha ha.
I thought about going by the Salvation Army Thrift Store on the way home, since Wednesday is .25% discount on all but the bedding, but I didn't think of it in time.
The usual headaches ensued on the drive home with the traffic etc., some detours that led me to be in line behind a wreck (I didn't see it until after I made my turn, that was what had held up the line).
So far pretty ho hum, right?
When I got home, I had to pee of course, then went out and emptied the tank on the dehumidifier, a chore that must be done daily.
I'd been gone since 8:15 am, it takes that long to wend my way through traffic to the VA that time of day, when my appointment was at 10 AM.
Out back, His Majesty was ecstatic to see me, we came in and I gave Him an early nibble.

image.png

Then I cleared my messages, lay down on my bed (it was now about 1 pm) watched the boob tube a few minutes before dropping off for my nap.
Therein lies "The Dream"



Funny dream.

Chris Hemsworth (Thor) and Cedric the Entertainer were in the back yard of the house where I grew up, helping my sister with some clothes on the line.

They were there because the three of us were friends, having worked in a movie or something.

I was telling Chris about the house and the changes that had been made over the years.

After getting the clothes off the line (her makeshift clothesline kept falling into the dirt) we headed back to the house (the clothesline was out near the barn which burned years ago, a fact that had never been in real life)

The house had three back doors (true) one into my bedroom at ground level, one up a few steps onto the back porch/kitchen/laundry area, and one down a few steps into the basement where we had a pool table (also true)

Cedric went up to the back door to the kitchen/laundry with my sister, while Thor and I went into the ground level entry to my bedroom.
Telling Thor about the remodeling, tearing out a wall, creating closet space etc. as we stepped into the front part of the room, still chatting, suddenly there was a small ball of something green and wriggly on the floor in front of us.

It rapidly grew in size to that of a housecat, resolved into a reptile/lizard shape and peed on the floor. Emitting a puff of smoke, it squealed and disappeared.

about then I woke up.

The explanation:
I dream of the house I grew up in quite frequently, less so these days.

Just before I’d turned off the TV for this nap, There had been a segment on Physical Fitness which had Hemsworth in it centrally, since he is into fitness.
He was NOT dressed as Thor in my dream
The ”nurse” at the VA who took my vitals today said her name was “Cedrix” (I got her to spell it, and she said “Like the entertainer, but with an X)

I have no idea where the small green farting dragon came from. Other than possibly my watching bits and pieces of the Dungeons and Dragons movie with Chris Pine.
I do not know the source of the meme, other than a relative gave it to me a couple of hours ago

"Today's journey into the land of Dreams"

by
Jerry E Smith
©9/20/2023
image is original, .gifs are not
Badges.jpg



cyktlq.png

Sort:  

reminds me i have my annual vascular check coming up I think Im all good my legs feel good when walking so I think the stents are doing there job and the blood is flowing well

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Glad to hear you feel like they are no problem.
My cholesterol is ONE POINT over the top edge of recommended limit, and they want me to start taking a statin + baby aspirin.
I have the aspirin, and I have the bottle of atorvastatin, unopened. Too many side effects for me when mine isn't that high.
He said "The Statin drugs are the number one drug that can be statistically shown to extend one's life span"
Sorry, I don't particularly want to live that much longer in this world as things are now.
So you didn't comment on my dragon dream. Think I made it up?
I didn't. 🤣

ONly one point over, I think thats a good call your making mine was a lot more over the recommended so I took the statin so far so good,

isnt it amazing how small thinks that happen during a day can trigger such vivid dreams, sometimes one even has to ponder where did that dream come from

I used to have such vivid crazy dreams that I would wake from them and write them down while still clear in my mind, I wish I had kept those notes

Yeah, this time I came straight over to my pc and typed out as much as I could remember.
The green peeing dragon was a wacky detail I thought ha ha

Test Name
CHOLESTEROL 192 mg/dL (100-200)
TRIGLYCERIDE 98 mg/dL (0-149) Final

Interpretation: ADULT TREATMENT PANEL OF THE CENTER FOR DISEASE CONTROL (CDC)
RECOMMENDED
VALUES FOR ASSESSING CARDIOVASCULAR RISK:
NORMAL: <150 mg/dL
BORDERLINE HIGH: 150 - 199 mg/dL HIGH: 200 - 500 mg/dL VERY HIGH: >500 mg/dL
LDL-CHOL
(CALCULATED)
110 mg/dL (65-160)Final

(trying to sort out all this stuff, these results were from 2022)

I must pay attention at my next checkup and see how mine are doing

Here are some of the latest results in a more understandable format

image.png

👍🙂👍

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I really WAS deep asleep for that period of time this afternoon!

Screenshot_20230920_182034_Samsung Health.jpg

Every human being has different dreams like this dream of yours and it has been fulfilled. It is not easy to fulfill the dream.