Cycling along the dirt road and stumbled on Cannabis Farm.

in Wednesday Walk5 months ago

The weather in the countryside has become much cooler which is very pleasant for cycling along country lanes. The morning would usually be a bit foggy as we aren’t very far from the river. The morning sunshine is warm and clearly bright. The quality of sunlight is very different from that in the big cities; it seems more energising too. So, it’s very refeshing walking in the garden early in the morning.

After breakfast seems to be a good time for cycling briefly around the neighbourhood searching for some changes in the area. The dirt road has become very hard in dry season making cycling easier than in muddy condition. I would usually cycle along the riverfront in the evening to catch some nice sunset moments.

Recently I made a surprisingly discovery of a cannabis farm along the north side of the dirt road. I was struck by many solar lights dotted in a land plot near the riverfront. I couldn’t understand why people would use big solar lights for growing plants outside in the fields. Why would someone need extra light to grow plants at night? So, when I spotted a small farm with some hemp and cannabis, I asked for permission to enter the place for some enquiry.

The lady in charge of the farm was very nice and kind. She allowed me to take photos and showed me around the place. She even gave me an introduction to the operations at the farm and gave me lots of information on how to grow hemp and cannabis for commercial purposes with all the legal requirements. Those plants in the field with solar lights are all hemps. The more expensive cannabis or weed plants are inside the farm with a fierce guard dog.

This brown dog would threaten me when I went near the hanging cannabis ready for harvesting. The young man had to tell the dog to stand still. I wasn’t afraid of dogs as I could usually communicate with dogs. So, I told the brown dog that I would just have a look and wanted to be his friend. He seemed to be nicer and calmer. I jokingly asked if they needed a new staff; I would like to work here. They all had s good laugh, because they knew by my look that I wasn’t cut for working on cannabis farm.

It seemed the soil and weather conditions here are very suited to growing hemps and cannabis. The lady told me there’s another modern cannabis farm nearby with close system of cultivation. That farm would be quite high tech and the owner had invested a huge sum of money. My gardener told me that the owner of this high tech cannabis farm wanted to rent pieces of land for more cultuvation. So, it seems this has become a very lucrative investment which would make millions in a few years’ time.

Poor people and ordinary villagers couldn’t manage the know-hows nor acquire the investment money. So, only the well educated and rich class of people would be the ones who get even richer with this trending business. I was quite surprised that the lady manager was so polite and informative. She even told me that the owner of the high tech cannabis farm was a high ranking policeman. That farm hasn’t opened to the public though a new coffee shop has just opened. So, I might cycle along the main road and visit that coffee shop one day.

The price of dried cannabis flowers really shocked me. I had no idea this stuff could make such a lot of money. I suggested that they got another guard dog! This farm was full of precious cannabis and hemps. The invester will be collecting his returns very soon. Luckily he did manage to find a good and qualified team of staff who are honest and conscientious. This kind of business needs qualified people with strong work ethics. I could see ways of taking advantage of the investers and employers by dishonest staff.

There are many cannabis shops or coffee shops in big cities. As more people realise the medicinal benefits of cannabis, more people would be more willing to experiment with cannabis (extracted oil). But the prices would still be too expensive for most people.

I hope that more alternative information on the medicinal benefits of cannabis and hemp would become more widespread. There is still a big and nasty struggle between those who support the legalisation of cannabis and those who want to change the new law on cannabis. I hope that politicians would not be swayed by influences and lobbying by bigpharma.

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Stay strong and cheerful.

#wednesdaywalk hosted by @tattoodjay

Sort:  

This is such a cool find! Even cooler they let you browse around to check the place out. What country is this?

BTW the lights are for keeping the plant in vegetative stage. When there is 12 hours of darkness cannabis will stop growing bigger, and start to flower. Keeping them in veg stage will allow the plant to get bigger, producing more of those valuable flowers :)

Thanks for the information. I am now very curious about growing some cannabis one of these days. This farm is in the north eastern part of Thailand, where the soil is just perfect for growing hemps and cannabis.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @kaminchan.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much for your generous support.

Congratulations @kaminchan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 64000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners

Thanks so much for the information.

Awesome work @kaminchan! You're well on your way to reaching your Hive goals. Keep buzzing!

What an interesting walk!

Thanks. I was glad I found this cannabis farm.

It was the last thing I was expecting. If it was over here, the police would be round lol.

Luckily, cannabis is legally accepted in Thailand.

Wave Media

Your encouragement is much appreciated.

Oh man... Old Bob (Marley) will be more than pleased if he could see this beauties. So much green in it! Lovely.

Thank you for your kind appreciation.

Have a nice day!

!LOL

My neighbors listen to really good music.
Whether they like it or not.

Credit: reddit
@kaminchan, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of holovision.hypno

(1/8)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Such a cozy place indeed. Perfect to have a walk at some time. Thailand is one on my bucket list to visit hopefully it will be realized soon. Thanks for sharing this one. God bless.

Glad you like this place. You should visit Thailand one day!

I do hope it then. God bless

Nice and green!
I think that where I live it is illegal to grow cannabis..

Yup! Very few countries that allow cannabis to be cultivated! Hope people will fight for their right to have medicinal cannabis!

Here in Italy cannabis is prohibited

Drug companies wouldn’t allow it!

Upvoted by the Cycling Community

Share your rides, bicycle, maintenance, news or any other cycling related content!

image.png

Supporting the Cycling Community

You can help the Cycling Community to support cyclists on Hive by delegating Hive Power or following our Curation Trail (via https://hive.vote: @hive177745)
You can select the Hive Power you like to delegate here:
25 - 50 - 100 -250 - 500

Check out our Discord Channel too!

Thanks so much for your kind support.

Is it legal in your country to growing cannabis? In my country it's Ilegal.

Yup! It’s now legally permissible to grow cannabis and open weeds shops, cannabis coffee shops!

Okay! Thanks for sharing!

That is a lot of plants to care for. It will bring them a lot of money for sure. In many states where it is now legal to grow for personal use but only a few plants otherwise you have to get a license and be monitored.

Yup! There are strict laws here too. People are allowed to grow three plants for their own medicinal purposes.

All those stuffs re ilegal where i live, but if it become legal here would be a great path for it tho. Cheers bro. ⚡🤛🏻

such an interesting walk so cool to see the cannabis farm

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you very much for your kind support.