Blog #234: A Walk Full of Uncertainties

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Happy Wednesday Hivers!

Let's go! I replied "Where?" She smiled at me and said "Let's explore the place!"

It sounds exciting, right? Though my heart jumps with joy but there's a part of me that I felt slightly worried because none of us is familiar of the place.

20220904_112432.jpg

I used to hire a tour guide whenever I wanted to go in a mountanious area as I wanted to have someone with me who is familiar of the place for my safety. But that day was different, we explored the place by ourselves and we were both a first timer.

20220904_110202.jpg

But as always my curiosity prevails so I explored the place with my friend.

20220904_110225.jpg

The sound of the running water is the loudest sound you could hear in the place. A relaxing sound that maybe no one will refuse to hear. A small waterfall greeted us as we reached to this area. Yes, it's just small and maybe most people would not appreciate its beauty because it's not like the other waterfalls in Valencia that is enchanting but for me it's still beautiful and the relaxing sound that this waterfall brought is the reason why I appreciate it more.

20220904_110315.jpg

We continued hiking although we were clueless what lies ahead.

20220904_110347.jpg

I enjoyed taking photos of nature while we were hiking. I forgot that I felt worried prior to the walk. It seems that my negative thought was drifted in the water.

20220904_110401.jpg

My friend and I both know how to swim so we don't afraid if we fell in the water but we were still careful as we climbed in this area. It's ok though if we fell as the water is not deep.

20220904_110423.jpg

After that easy climb we arrived at this place. There's a lot of boulders in the river and it added the river's beauty. Woahhh I love the vibe as the surrounding was wrapped with tranquility.

20220904_110827.jpg

My friend still wanted to go further, she wanted to know what lies ahead. I kept telling her to be careful since I'm not sure of myself if I can handle the situation whenever she will meet an accident.

20220904_110852.jpg

She kept saying "wow, it's beautiful" and we continued hiking.

20220904_110917.jpg

Until we reached to this area. She was disappointed as there is no more interesting sight ahead.

20220904_111341.jpg

So she decided to return to the small falls.

20220904_111412.jpg

But we stayed there for a few minutes so we can rest. We talked funny stories and both laughed in the middle of the forest.

20220904_111752.jpg

After a few minutes we returned back to the small waterfall. It was a walk full of uncetainties, although I was slightly worried at first but still I pushed myself as I also wanted to see and witness the hidden beauty of the place.

20220904_111836.jpg

Sometimes hiking in unfamiliar place is pretty nice as you could see many interesting sights along the journey. That was my walk experience last week hivers.

20220904_112405.jpg

Thank you for reading and see you on my next blog. Cheers!


Watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places.

Roald Dahl

Discord: kellyane#0924


Some photos were edited using Canva

205704246_497302184716947_9074957943064903968_n.jpg

inbound-1236560438.jpg

Namaste! I am fond of reading books, watching korean, american and filipino series/movies and I am also fond of gardening. I love listening to different life stories and I am always captivated with the beauty of nature so travel is my escape when life turns into blue. But hey, how could I forget my photography hobby? It is one of the best, so follow me as I will be featuring my experiences of the stuff that I am passionate with.

Sort:  

I love this place. There is always happiness being with nature.
Enjoy po kayo

Paubana nya ko girl kay nice dihang dapita.😃. dili ko katulog maghuna-huna unsay naa pajud sa taas didtos akung na abotan.Murag naay dalan padong didto. weekend na please!

Ayyyyyy basin naay cobra 🤣🤣🤣

What a beautiful area
It’s cool to explore somewhere new and good the beauty of nature all around you eased the worries you had

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

It is indeed beautiful @tattoodjay.

You're Welcome, it's my pleasure.

Beautiful ❤️ I think it's awesome to explore the forest... As long as you stick to the trails you shouldn't get lost!

I agree @riverflows, that was also my friend told me that we should stick to the trails. Thanks for dropping by.

Nice trail you got there. Plus may mini waterfalls pa. Perfect for a dayhike. 🙂

Yes @yzamazing, it's indeed a nice trail. Thanks for dropping by.

Si @kellyane 'the explorer' na jud ni oh! Lupig pas Dora kay makatuod sa place bisan way mapa mapa 😅
Bitaw, sulit sad kaayo ang uncertainties jack kay nice kaayo ang lugar. A perfect place worth getting lost into. 😍
Amping kanunay @kellyane 'the explorer'. 😁

🤣🤣🤣 lakaw gyud taman day hangtud kaya pas bukog 🤣🤣🤣, may man tos Dora kay bata pa man 🤣🤣🤣

Congratulations @kellyane! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 300 posts.
Your next target is to reach 350 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks @hivebuzz!

You're welcome @kellyane.

BTW, we need your help!
May we ask you to support our proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be very helpful.
Thank you!