You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My exhibition ~ The Wonderworld of Airbrush January 2013 at Autotron Rosmalen - The Netherlands 🇳🇱

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Thank you so much @fiatgirl 😁 I sure was and still are proud of it 😎
That’s great you saw it once live, so you know what it is. It sometimes takes so many layers… and suddenly something amazing arises.
The styles are very diverse… yes. It’s great to see all the differences, and not all the same. Everybody has their own style developed.

Great you could pick 3 favourites 🤩 and a nice selection they are!
You are welcome, happy to share.
I will share some more different exhibitions in due course. Hope to show a bit more of my art too 😉

Sort:  

I really want to see your artwork as well!

I'm speechless! The artwork of the snails is my thing. So realistic, unbelievable. Good you found art to deal with things happened in your life. Everyone needs a passion where you can express yourself, forget about negative things, just feel good. You can be proud of yourself ... Well done Strong Lady!
Oh and I had to look for the explanation of gouache. I had no idea that is was "plakkaatverf" 😂

Thank you so so much @fiatgirl 🤗🥰 for your nice words, much appreciated!
Art saved my life… literally. Thanks for reading it all. 😊 yes, everybody needs a passion. I am so proud of myself what I have achieved. 😁 thanks!

Gouache isn’t plakaatverf, it is like a watercolour, but with the highest amount of pigments. It is designer gouache for the professional. You can reactivate it over and over again, just by water. On your plate where you mix it or on the surface you painted on. You can literally move it around once you added water again. Quite interesting. I love working with it.
It is very delicate as when you paint layers you don’t always want the bottom layers to move.
Have a wonderful night 👋🏻😁🥱😴😴

Okay ... Got it ... Google translate told me it was plakkaatverf. I did some more research on the different types of paint, and now it's clear to me. So I learned something new about paint!

You are welcome… we can speak Dutch too if you want hahaha 😉
I know Google translate doesn’t always help. I so notice here in Spain… luckily I have an understanding enough of it so far to catch most/ not all wrongly translated bits 🤣😂🤣😂🤣