You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Loquats were my target!

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Yeah!!!! They are ripe…. Enjoy them @mipiano
Will have to have a look around if there are some near me now. I have not seen any on our drives/ walks out. Maybe the shop will have to do.
Love them too… they taste like an mandarin and apricot / plum cross kinda I think. Hahaha 🤣

And the wild asparagus are so nice too, great with olive oil, it is not that green where I live as at yours I see.

And those cute horses and mules… aaawww 🥰 how adorable.
Have a great day further 👋🏻😁
Still working on the photos to post my walk later… will travel to Cuba today 😉

Sort:  

Yeah, finally!!

I hope you can find some of those trees around, you know that they taste better if we find them hehehehe. Although in some of the markets they do sell good ones. Close to us, there is a town that has so many of them and they are the best. Probably the leader in the region in growing this fruit.

Hm, you are right, the taste is a mixture of apricot and plum, I would not mix mandarin in that combination though :)

I am an absolute fan now it picking asparagus... as before I was looking for mushrooms, not I am looking for asparagus 😂
Soon and they will be out of season.
I have to use every walk wisely hahahah :D

The horses and donkey are adorable indeed (oops, indeedy 😅)

Cuba 👌

Will have a look around this weekend to see.
I know they are best from the trees… 😉

Wow you are in a perfect spot so to hear. Enjoy them 🥰 also for me hahaha 🤣

Yep I always ok around for mushrooms but nothing… nada… lol

Sounds like a plan to organise your walks so you can enjoy what nature gives you.

There it is again… Indeedy… 😇

Thanks, Cuba was soooo great! 🥰