The first snow is children's joy and a walk on Wednesday

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Challenge launched by: @tattoodjay
Community: Wednesday Walk
Topic: Make me Smile Collaboration

Snow is a child's joy, although adults have been looking forward to it in recent years because there is less and less of it. Then everything looks nice, clean and all the flaws are not visible. The trees look as if they are decorated with the most beautiful ornaments that only nature can decorate. And those magical snowflakes contribute to the festive look of nature. That is why the holidays seem more solemn when there is snow, and Santa Claus comes to us easier.
Walking in the snow is a special experience, when it is frost, then we are all like ballerinas, we fight to survive on our feet. These are mostly funny scenes, and sometimes tragic ones. I was very happy with this first snow and I played my first ballet with a happy ending.

IMG-70309acbcaf479bd086a07f4e008279f-V.jpg

20190107_125734.jpg

IMG-423aa0d6a0d443fee5ecba1de40304bb-V.jpg

IMG-ba72c8c9a1fb0788452255a6cc9ab10b-V.jpg
They say that snowflakes never change their shape and each has a different pattern, when it melts and freezes again, it will always return to its original shape and the same pattern.

IMG-bf0f6673b785b3e21413b2c5f9b001ec-V.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful winter scene shots, I do agree I think snow is more special for children, funnily enough where I grew up we only ever saw snow occasional and only in the distance on the hills or mountains, so I never got to experience it as a child,
I do love the first snow fall it looks so beautiful, but not so much walking through it

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

When the snow is dry and not slippery, it feels good to walk on it.
Thank you very much for the nice comment! All the best!!

Yes soft snow is nice to walk on

Take care