You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How did I get back to Alcoy?

in Wednesday Walklast year

Dear passengers,

We just stepped out from that mural and left the tunnels and Japan behind. The next destination and portal are still to be born in mipiano's mind, and when it happens a free ride will be given to the readers ;)

Vicenza became our usual stop as there is one hotel we really like, and indeed, the price is a bit more affordable. 😉 Last year we didn't manage to get a room there so stayed in Padua. It was nice too.

Sort:  

I liked Padua also. One of my favorite stops was at a small town called Nove where they had the most incredible porcelain pieces. Italy in general was an amazing country and I was so privileged to have spent almost a year there.

Wait!!! Don't close the portal on me!

Wait!!! Don't close the portal on me!

Hahaha, no worries, even if this one accidentally closes, a new one will come :D

One year in Italy? That is cool, one can really feel and learn about a place or country if there is more time for that! I would like to meet the local people, traditions and little villages like that, spending several months (when I retire or leave my job haha), going from town to town but you know how? By a motorbike. But it will never happen as first I have to get my husb like bikes haha.

To Lichtenstein! People don't even know it exists!

I was working when I was in Italy. When a company sends you to a foreign post, you make more money and spend less, so saving it the best! Playing the long game, it is doable to just quit work while you are young enough to travel everywhere or set your standards lower for not buying everything you want and just buying what you need. Or working per diem. That works great.

It is more than possible! :)

Haha, Lichtenstein. Indeed, so small, but would deserve a visit, at least in the imagination. 🎶