You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Through the clouds

in Wednesday Walk8 months ago

Well, half experiment. I am not injured visibly but my right arm is hurting for the last few days (the tendons around my elbow and around my wrist), and then on Monday I killed it completely with a rehearsal we had 🤦🏻‍♀️

You lived for a few months on Tenerife? That's cool 🤩

Thank you @phortun 🤗 🍀

Sort:  

I see. Maybe you mentioned this in one of the posts that I´m yet to read, I´m sorry :/ Well, oddly enough, I currently suffer from the exactly same symptoms (elbow tendons and wrist on my right hand) but the cause is different. I got this from my dumbbell workout :D :/ Weight lifting helped me heal my tennis elbows that I suffered from since I was a little kid and I´m really happy about it but here and there, it causes some other minor issues :D Anyway, I hope your right hand will be ok soon!

Oh no, you have the same issues?

Sorry to hear that!

So, look, here is the plan!!!
We go on a collective mandatory rest from typing, using the mouse, piano playing and lifting weights!!!

At least until your baby arrives and until I have my next rehearsal... which is tomorrow hahahah 😂😂😂

That´s a nice plan but I´m actually just about to leave for my today´s workout session haha :D But what I can do is avoid the dumbbells this time and go for other machines :) Good luck with your rehearsal tomorrow!

Hahaha, so this plan also failed 😂

Thanks, and good day to you and thank you for being around. 💬🏋️

Take care of your right arm though 😉

Both of you need to stop laughing and start taking this seriously. Invest in short functional exercises to warm up the joints (plenty of material on the Internet), and for the extra support, buy braces for respective joints. The small change will go a long way.

I do it for my knee.

The doctor came and spoke!!! 🙌
Thank you @blind-spot 🤗

But what to do now, when I have to practice the piano and type (ok I could not do this later haha, but hive is hive :D )?

You can always still continue with both hive and piano as long as you warm up and invest in recovery. Like a wrist brace that tightens and braces (support) the wrist while giving you full freedom to do what you will. Also ice packs!

You are right but it´s not the case for me. I always use resistance bands to warm up before every training. I did work out with the dumbbells again yesterday and I didn´t feel any pain so maybe it´s gone :)

That's awesome! Stay safe bro. Big things coming!