You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kotor - Montenegro, fog and great company

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Thanks, I am having a nice break, but this visit happened already some months ago, it was our summer :)

This place indeed is a nice one to visit. Now, after knowing this place from my post, when you come up to Italy, (or whatever at the end you decide to be the destination) you can easily visit Kotor too.

How goes your running thing? These steps will be easy for you :))

Sort:  

The plan is still Italy ... but being unvaxxed I not sure which route we ( I? ) will take.

How goes your running thing? These steps will be easy for you :))

Thanks for asking ... {smile} ... I have at least been consistent... every second day. At the end of each run I still feel totally exhausted... but I am hoping I am walking less. When we do a 5km time trial in 2 weeks time I will know. My 'benchmark' time trial done last week was 35 minutes ... slowest ever... BUT ... I oldest EVER, fattest ever {grin}..

But indeed the plan is to be in as best of shape as possible when we arrive in Europe because we never do tourist busses or tour groups. We walk 10 hours a day and explore... frequently getting lost but that is okay. We have seen some amazing places and met many good people in this manner. All good memories !!

Oh my, @themagus, I missed this comment of yours, sorry for the delay.

You will be doing great. with the activities you started, 10 hours of walking will be easy hehehehe. Getting lost is cool actually, when walking... when we talk about getting lost while driving, oh, that is not the most fun thing ;D