A walk in the park to a meadow with crocuses./Прогулянка в парк до галявини крокусів. (En/Ua)

in Wednesday Walk2 months ago (edited)

Hi to all! My walks start with a certain idea. A few days ago, I heard on television that whole meadows of crocuses had blossomed in the parks. I really wanted to dive into this magical place.

Привіт усім! Мої прогулянки починаються з певної ідеї. Кілька днів тому я почула по телебаченню, що в парках зацвіли цілі поляни крокусів. Я дуже хотіла поринути в це магічне місце.

To get to the largest park in Lviv, I need to go through the entire central part of the city. I like walking around my ancient city. I could look at houses, go into churches, and really, I saw my city in a different way.

Щоб дійти до найбільшого парку у Львові, мені потрібно пройти всю центральну частину міста. Мені подобається гуляти моїм старовинним містом. Я могла під час пішої прогулянки розглядати будинки, заходити у церкви, і дійсно, я побачила своє місто по іншому.

My road went up and down. It did not tire me at all. I was filled with anticipation to finally get to a glade of crocuses in full bloom.

Моя дорога пролягала то вгору, то вниз. Це мене не втомлювало. Мене переповнювало очікування нарешті потрапити на поляну зацвівших крокусів.

Small flower shops offered a wide range of flowers. Bright and colorful tulips stood on the sidewalk. Fresh flowers give beauty and aesthetics to their owner. I like to watch both women with a bouquet of flowers and men.

Маленькі магазини квітів пропонували великий асортимент квітів. Яскраві і барвисті тюльпани стояли на тротуарі. Живі квіти дарують красу і естетичність своєму власникові. Мені подобається спостерігати як за жінками з букетом квітів, так і за чоловіками.

The entrance to the park boasts a majestic entrance gate. Behind them are more than 50 hectares of parkland, recreation areas, and a botanical garden. I immediately thought that where should I look for crocuses. It will be a long walk in the park.

Вхід парк красується величними вхідними воротами. За ними знаходиться більше 50 гектарів паркової зони, зони відпочинку, ботанічний сад, Я одразу ж подумала , що де я маю шукати крокуси. Це буде довга прогулянка парком.

Three little dogs ran past me. They were almost identical and at first it seemed to me that it was tripled in my eyes. I did not dare to ask about the location of crocuses in people I met. I decided to find them myself.

Повз мене пробігли три маленькі песики. Вони були майже однакові і спочатку мені здалося, що це в моїх очах потроюється. Я не наважилася спитати про місце знаходження крокусів в людей, які мені траплялися. Я вирішила знайти їх самостійно.

I walked along the central avenue of the park. This is a beautifully paved path that led me deep into the vast park. Nature here began its awakening from winter. The birds chirped more boldly, echoing with other birds. I did not feel complete silence, but I was overcome by such an inner peace. I guess that's how this walking therapy is supposed to work for me.

Я йшла центральною алеєю парку. Це гарно вимощена доріжка, яка вела мене в глибину величезного парку. Природа тут починала своє пробудження від зими. Птахи вже сміливіше цвірінькали, перегукуючись з іншими птахами. Я не відчувала суцільну тишу, але мене опановував такий внутрішній спокій. Мабуть, так і має діяти на мене моя прогулянкова терапія.

Squirrels jump along the road. There was a lot of it that day. I wanted to watch them. Squirrels in the park are used to people. That's probably why they examine every person they meet with interest. All this because people bring walnuts to the squirrels to eat.

Дорогою стрибають білки. В цей день її було дуже багато. Мені хотілося за ними спостерігати. Білочки в парку звикші до людей. Мабуть тому вони кожну зустрічну людину з цікавістю оглядають. Все це тому, що люди приносять білками волоські горішки.

The park is more than 100 years old, it is planted with ancient trees. This ash is older than the park itself. Workers take care of the tree in the park. Some trees are too tall, so strong winds can break fragile trees during a hurricane.

Парку більше 100 років, він насаджений старовинними деревами. Цей ясен має більше років ніж сам парк. Працівники дерева в парку доглядають. Деякі дерева надто високі, тому під час урагану крихкі дерева може поламати сильний вітер.

Walking along the road, I saw how a grandmother and grandson were knocking walnuts, and in this way called a squirrel to eat.

Йдучи дорогою я побачила як бабуся з внуком стукають грецькими горішки один до другого і таким чином кличуть білочку поїсти.

And the squirrel ran to me. Unfortunately, I didn't have walnuts. I will definitely bring it next time. The squirrel came very close to me. And another squirrel came to the grandmother and took the walnuts from her hand.

А білочка прибігла до мене. Я на жаль не мала горішків. Наступного разу обов'язково принесу. Білочка дуже близько підходила до мене. А до бабусі інша білочка прийшла і взяла волоські горішки з руки.

The ruins of the castle are actually part of the park project. It was used for photos, and also for a fabulous mood.

Розвалини замку насправді є частиною проекту парку. Використовувався для фотографій, і також казкового настрою.

I walked around the park along the main avenue and did not find a single blooming crocus. I had to go back.

Я обійшла парк основною алеєю і не знайшла жодного квітучого крокусу. Мені прийшлося повертатися назад.

Only a few snowdrops.

Лише кілька підсніжників.

I set aside some time for rest and reflection. Across from me, people were bustling about on a small lawn. The girls were taking pictures, a woman with her children was looking at something. Between the grass, I could barely see a delicate purple color. This was the glade of crocuses that I so inspiredly searched for throughout the park.

Я виділила трохи часу на відпочинок і роздуми. Навпроти мене на невеличкі галявині метушилися люди. Дівчата робили фотографії, жінка з дітьми щось роздивлялася. Між травою ледь-ледь виднівся мені ніжний фіолетовий колір. Це і була поляна крокусів, яку я так натхненно шукала по всьому парку.

The crocuses were actually in a small clearing. And I passed by, but did not turn my attention to this side of the park. I decided to take pictures of myself.

Крокуси насправді були на невеликій поляні. І я проходила повз, але не звернула в цю сторону парку своєї уваги. Я вирішила робити собі фотографії.

The view from above will not show all the beauty of crocuses too much. This is too fragile a plant, I did not feel any special aroma. The number of visitors increased on the lawn. Everyone took pictures, filmed. In the city, everyone wants to be closer to nature.

Вид зверху не надто покаже всю красу крокусів. Це надто тендітна рослина, я не відчувала якогось особливого аромату. На галявині збільшувалася кількість відвідувачів. Усі фотографувати, знімали. В місті всім хочеться бути ближче до природи.

I am a photographer, manager, and model myself. From any angle, I got great photos of crocuses.

Я ж сама собі і фотограф, і керівник, і модель. В будь якому ракурсі в мене виходили чудові фотографії в крокусах.

These fiery tongues of crocuses are one of the most expensive spices of Eastern cuisine, this is saffron.

Ось ці вогненні язики крокусів і є одною з найдорожчих приправ Східної кухні це є шафран.

At the end of my walk, I hugged a tree in the middle of the crocuses. They say that people can gain strength in nature in this way. And I still needed the strength to return home.
Thank you all for your attention. I wish everyone a wonderful Wednesday and interesting walks.

На закінчення своєї прогулянки я обійнялася з деревом посеред крокусів. Кажуть, що люди таким чином можуть набратися сил в природи. А мені сила була ще потрібна, щоб повернутися додому.
Дякую всім за увагу. Всім бажаю чудової середи і цікавих прогулянок.

Sort:  

such a wonderful walk taking us along the way through the city that cool entrance into the park and then finally to see the crocuses seeing them excites me as well for sure spring is on its way

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)
Have a great day :)

I wanted to leave the park before I saw people and crocuses. I'm glad that everything ended with crocuses. Thank you for your comment.

👍🙂👍

Гарні вийшли фотографії з крокусами. Львів чудове місто. Багато парків, дерев ьа зелегі. Парки то легені Львова! Чудова прогулянка!

Дякую вам!🌹

You had a virtual lovely walk
The pictures are really beautiful
Nice one!

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏