Evening walks

in Wednesday Walk8 months ago

This place is not a park, it's a walking path covered with flowers on the sides and a small play area for the children. You can say it's kind of a mini park. What I like about this place is that while it offers a nice environment to walk it also gives some good views around. This is a buzzing street, there are restaurants all through out on the opposite road and that road is filled with colorful lights. One round of this walking path is around 500 meters. I normally take 10 rounds so it makes a total walk of 5 kms. which is good for me.

These days I have been very active and disciplined with my daily fitness regimes, because in the month of April I am going for the Everest Base Camp Trek. It is one of my life's major to do thing that I want to accomplish. It's going to be a tough one and I need to prepare myself for that. So this 5 kms is not much, I need to eventually get to 15 Kms walking. To prepare myself I have also been doing climbing steps daily 10 floors, which eventually I will increase and by the time I go for the trek I should be able to do 30 floors minimum. I have been doing strength training and Yoga. Approximately 2 hours daily I have been spending on my different forms of exercises. Walking is the most easiest one of that..haha.

If you want to achieve something in life, you have to work towards it and when you do it with dedication you surely achieve success of it. I am also looking forward to doing this trek. I am doing it solo, because none of my friends or family are up for it. Though I have asked the organizer to club me up with any group who is on the trek. I am flexible with the dates so it's fine for me to join any group. My aim is to do the trek, then with some one or alone it does not matter, but yes if there is some company around then it's better. I will write more about the Trek in my future blogs. There is a lot of preparation to be done and lots of challenges to be faced and I am up for it.

These are some pictures from my walk last evening.
image.png

The end of the path

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

There are small flower beds made at intervals on the path
image.png

image.png

image.png

On the opposite road are the restaurant where you see dazzling lights, which are all through out the year.
image.png

It's going to be a hectic 4 months from now preparing for the trek and keeping up with my daily activities.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

Aw
The flowerbeds look very beautiful and lovey
The place actually looks like a park though

It is kind of a mini park

a wonderful walk and WOW doing the Everest trek thats an awesome challenge and I am sure you will love it

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you for the encouragement, I am looking forward to it

The flowers that surround the environmental are actually looking so beautiful

Indeed, Thank you

Yes it is exactly true that if you want to achieve something you have to work on it. I really love such places when they are near my house

It's nice to have this kind of environment near the home.

Good morning dear friend @nainaztengra how are you?
5 kilometers a day of walking is great, and before you know it you will be walking the 15 kilometers you want to reach. It's good that you are preparing for that challenge, that with the effort you are making you will achieve it.
Beautiful night shots, appreciate you letting us know
have a great day

I have to build up on that gradually to be well prepared for the big trip.
Thank you for the encouragement

Greetings @ I love to follow your content, good that you have the availability of the schedule for the walks, success with the training. Very nice flowers!

Thank you, it is good to have such places closer to home

There are small flower beds made at intervals on the path

Ohhhhh my God I can literally sleep on those flower beds, there are so so cute!😊

I Love them🥰

They lovely with all these mixed colors. I like this time of the year because of these little things that bring so much life around

Five km walk is nice 👍

The multicolored flower beds looks beautiful and it seems there isn't much activity on the walking path during the evening.

Walking is indeed the easiest of exercises and I find myself defaulting to it whenever the situation permits :)

Ahhaaaa......you should do it regularly, we underestimate the power of simple things, but over a long term period there are some amazing benefits

Yes, indeed. Simple things tend to have great impact when done over a period of time. Walking can also be therapeutic as it calms the mind and its endless trail of thoughts.

I love the flowers in the environment, the park you explore is beautiful and Serene, i love it more that it has a path people can walk to exercise theirself.

Thank you. It's a very neat one

You are welcome

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 20.00% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.