You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where are you from?

in Wednesday Walk6 months ago

So, I’m going to go ahead and assume you can surf snow and ice, since you left those out.

S Mountain reminds me of what I’d call foothills in western Canada Inc.

Salida sounds like the right shoe spot for you. If you decide to come north to test your anti-drowning capability, here’s the ideal spot. Guaranteed drowning.

Sort:  

Next time I feel like dying I will book a flight to Saint John. Thanks for the tip.

I do occasionally surf snow and ice, sometimes boulders too.


You're welcome, it's a well known spot for high dives.

Love the clip and you're wearing what, shorts and some sort of atheletic shoe while doing that? Life on the edge, what a thrill ride. Impressive foot maneouvering, although I find it disturbing seeing how far a tiny bit of snow rolls, steep angle.

Yes, it was shorts weather. Despite the snow the temps were high and when you're so far above the trees like that, the UV index is intense. If you don't use sunscreen and sunglasses you'll get roasted.

You know what I was thinking of? Not freezing cold, since it looks hot and I can tell by the texture of the snow, seeing it move in a particular way that it's wet snow, which means hot sun, if that makes sense. I was thinking that if you fell, rolled like the snow, the boulders would gnash your legflesh to a bloodly pulpy mess.

I have lots of nice boulder scars on my legs already. No plans to add any bloody pulpy messes.

😂 I can imagine, but I think I want to see some photo proof of said leg scars, if that doesn't creep you out, 'course, if they aren't noteworthy scars and are instead just ordinary ones, I'll simply take your word as proof, no photo required.

Me legs is too ugly. Not gonna happen.