You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spring season gradually appearing!

Traces of the snow is still on the mountains Hannes, but the clouds keep them covered.
I took the photos during a break in the clouds and yes, it seems that Spring is in a hurry here.

Did you look on wikipedia at the "Rhigioglassa" my friend?
At first we also thought it was a Hoverfly, but this one has solid bands across his abdomen!

I will visit your post before the shut down!

Cheers and thanks!

Sort:  

I have seen only your photo and it looks like a Hoverfly. They have also solid bands. But I don't want to argue, because you have seen the complete insect and can compare better 😁

I'll try to edit the other Hoverfly I have photographed as soon as I can and make a post.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

I have a feeling that you might be right about my Hoverfly Hannes!

Have seen your post yesterday and you have certainly put some great photos together in the post my friend.
Looking forward to the next post.

Cheers and thanks!

I think so too, Zac, but I know only a few insects here - how could I know yours 😊

I have a surprisingly quiet day and take advantage of that by editing some photos and preparing a post for tonight, but it will not be macro post. I prefer to edit the macros at home on the big screen.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Hahaha, easy if you know our friend Mrs. Google lol

I will only see your post tomorrow morning, but assure you that I will have a look at it!
I stuck to landscapes in my post today. Only a few photos as pressed for time.

Cheers and thanks!

Honestly, I wouldn't know what to do without Google or better said without a search engine like it.
If I am not too tired after replying I will have a look at your post :)


Cheers and !BEER

Yeah, Google they say knows everything lol.
The locals on the farm had one guy that always thinks he is the cleverest guy under the sun and I used to laugh because they gave him the nickname of "Google" hahaha.

Not to worry, as you are welcome to look anytime. Within 7 days of course lol.

Cheers and thanks!

Knows everything? You will find everything for sure, but you have to take care because there's also a lot fake information around, and Wikipedia isn't right always either.

So this guy might have known a lot, but I think more he was talking a lot and had an answer to anything 😉 I know such guys too.

... within 7 days of course 😁


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.