Wednesday Walk - A Train That's Late

in Wednesday Walk β€’ 6 months ago

Hello everyone! 😎

Actually, I hadn't planned to go for a walk today, because it was quite cold outside, around zero, and there was also some wind. To be honest, it was not a long walk either. More like a circle while waiting.

As I was driving home from work I was thinking more about other things, about buying and replacing a light bulb on the balcony, about fitting winter tires to all the cars, about our washing machine breaking down and needing a new one as soon as possible, that my wife is coming home from work later today and I'll have to prepare something for my younger son, who is at home, for lunch, actually dinner, that I might have to activate the oil stove for heating again because electricity has become insanely expensive, that I might have to make another hotbed for the vegetables that are still in the field because otherwise they will freeze, and so on and so forth.
In short, a head full of things that require decisions and action... and I don't have any will.

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

And then, while I'm driving, the phone rings, yes please, it's my older son who is studying somewhere else, saying he's coming home by train, he's got a night drive (because he's doing his driving test, finally) and if I can give him a lift to the driving school so he doesn't miss it.
Well, when are you coming?
At four and two minutes the train arrives at the station.
OK, I'm on my way home, I'll wait for you at the train station.

Home train station, Ilirska Bistrica, a few minutes before 4 p.m., I still have five minutes for one short walk, or even more, because Slovenian trains are not exactly known for arriving on time...

One short walk around the train station ... not really much to see ... in the photo above I wanted to take a picture of the moon, but yeah, without the zoom it's just one small semicircle ... there's a playground near the waiting room, a wooden children's house in the photo below ...

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

A quick tour of the (future) open-air railway museum. One old electric locomotive from the Yugoslavia times, I think it's been here for about ten years, the year 1975 is up there, but I don't know if that's when it was built or when it finished its work.
And there is another carriage which is falling apart, apparently, there was no money to refurbish it properly.

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

In fact, I was most interested in the sky and the clouds, because it was getting dark, the sun was low and the cold made the view clear, sharp and the colors very contrasting.

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

But it's very difficult to translate a view like this with all the details into a photo, you really need a great camera, not just the one on your phone. Since I don't have one (or rather, for quite a few years now I've been using only my phone for photography, I don't want to carry another box around with me), I just have to make do with what I have.

Otherwise, I think cameras on phones are getting better and better lately. I had an Asus Zenphone for about four years, then an LG7 ThinQ for four years, both of which took very good photos, and now I've been using a Pixel 7 since September and I'm still quite happy with it.

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

I looked at the clock in the train station again.

Four and two minutes. Where is the train? It's not there yet, it's a few minutes late, as usual, but they've already announced over the loudspeaker that it's three minutes late.

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

Well, yes, as usual, we are used to it, we won't be hurt. Another photo of the moon, 3x zoom.

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

The train has finally arrived.

I took my son to driving school on time.
It was my short walk around the local train station.
Thank you for your attention.

And here's something else:
I post everything in the @ecency front-end. So I invite you to support Ecency Development And Maintenance #4 Proposal because I'd like to keep using it.
Thank you in advance.

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom Gallery
My 3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

Sort: Β 

Satirički moment u tvojem slikama je - Yugoslavija na mrtvom kolosjeku. 😊

πŸ‘ Haha, na to nisam ni pomislio. Pa bio je par dana unazad 29NOV - Dan Republike πŸ˜€

you did better than me it was to cold for me to go for a walk today
you sure have a lot on your mind

Looks such a charming area around the trains station

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Well, it wasn't that cold here, it was a couple of degrees above zero. They did forecast snow for today, but they were obviously wrong. It has warmed up again, it is now eight degrees above zero and raining.

It's true, the moments that one is managing are almost impossible not to start thinking about all the things that one has to do dear friend @seckorama

What a complicated day, and how many things you have to do. It's good that you arrived on time at driving school with your son despite the train delay.
I appreciate you sharing this Wednesday walking experience.
have a splendid afternoon

It was not such a complicated day. It can be even more complicated. 😎
I solved some things, but not all.
But I have already taken my son back to the station this morning. Have a nice day, too.

I’m very sure that you will be so happy to see your son since he said he was coming home
The pictures are really nice and I’m glad that you enjoyed the ride

Well, he has come to drive for his driving test. And the next morning he went back.

Pixel cameras are always top notch.
Sometimes I tend confuse which one is more stronger between Samsung and pixel camera

That's my first Pixel. We'll see. 😎

Hello hello!. A pleasure to meet you through your publication. I see you were going to have a pretty busy day, so it was nice that you took some time to walk around and put your mind at rest for a moment. Taking photographs of what we see along the way is magical and although the cables prevent us from seeing the sky in its total splendor, it seems to me that the clouds have provided a spectacular moment. I'm sure that after this moment and your son's injury everything must have gone better. I loved reading your post and the photographs of the station and the trains. Happy Wednesday!...

Thanks for stopping by. But it was really only a moment. :) 😎 !BEER


Hey @jesuslnrs, here is a little bit of BEER from @seckorama for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

A nice walk! A little less punctuality and speed of our trains πŸ™ƒ By the way, the best camera is the one you have with you when you need it πŸ“·

It was a really short walk, but I shot a lot of photos in five minutes 😎

πŸ˜€πŸ‘