Escape From The City

in Wednesday Walklast year

I needed to get away today, way too much sketchyness all around, last night on my birthday there was a whole bunch of police all around blocking the entrance of the building of where we live, they were also stopping everyone leaving the city. I think they were looking for some missing people or it was something red dress alert . I just chilled up playing my niebours gretsch 12 string guitar 🎸 I thought it sounded neat playing punk rock power chords with it, but the neibour said it didn't sound good at all, and he handed me the 6 string, we kept on going outside, to see if we could get some Intel on why all the police 🚨 were there, but we couldn't figure it out. My Niebour offered me 20 bucks to throw a snowball at them and he would film it, so I could put the video on Hive, but I chickened out.
There is too much weirdness going on in this city, so when I woke up this morning I started driving 🚘 looking for the best place I could find for some serenity now.
I ended up stopping 🛑 just outside the tiny village of Sombra

This place is located on the St. Clair River, across the river is Marine City, MI
It was a great walk, the weather was like a spring day

I ended up seeing 🙈 some swans, but they were not as friendly as the ones in Stratford, they stayed there distance from me

#wednesdaywalk is led by
@tattoodjay
and is in collaboration with #makemesmile which is led by @elizacheng

Sort:  

belated Happy Birthday
sorry you had such craziness going on but glad you got a good walk in and shared these cool edits with us

Thanks for joining the Wednesday, its always fun for me to visit the walks from all around the world, getting a feel for communities where people live and what they see on their daily walks

It was a great walk and the place is so good. Those swans enjoying swimming and might be free of problems.