Share Our World: Mount Ulriken with cable car ride

in Wednesday Walklast year

I am so excited to start sharing my pictures and experiences in Norway with you. After HiveFest in Amsterdam @jarvie and I flew to Bergen, Norway where we met our sister-in-law, Jodi and her best friend Kimberly.

Our first activity was to hike gorgeous Mount Ulriken!

To get to the top of the mountain we took the Ulriken cable car up 2109 feet (643 meters). I had been on a gondola or cable car one other time in 2014 in Jackson, Wyoming. It was great!

We met a nice girl with a yoga mat that was going to the top of the mountain to hike a little and relax in nature.

It costs NOK $345.00 which is $34 USD and well worth it for the awesome views and time saved from the hiking up or down the mountain.

We spent at least 3 hours on the mountain eating and exploring.


Here is the view from the top of the cable car looking out to Bergen. The city center is 3 miles away. You can even see a cruise ship in the harbor.

Before going on our hike we got lunch at the Skyskraperen Restaurant. I got fish soup. I wanted to get as much fish as I could while we were next to the ocean- or the Norwegian Sea to be exact.

The views from the top were amazing!


Here we are at the start of the hike.

The land was a beautiful burnt yellow, orange color.

with many little lakes

and some houses. We wondered how they got the materials up to build the houses and how people lived in them.

This is looking back toward the restaurant (which is by the tower) and Bergen

@jarvie

Kimberly

Jodi



There you have a wonderful walk this Wednesday in the highest of the Bergen's 7 mountains, Mount Ulriken.

Source:
Ulriken643 (Ulriken Cable car)

Share Our World Series

2021 posts are here 4 Year Hive Birthday (2021)
All the 2020 posts are here 3 year anniversary on HIVE
All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

Sort:  

the views from the top are really pretty!! the lanscape in general is beautiful 😍♥️

i'm really glad you shared this with us! i love how hive inspire me to go out more often and explore more places!!

Thanks so much @malos10 So glad you are getting out and exploring more!

What a place… wow, the views. So stunning.
Thank you so much for sharing them with us @sjarvie5
Think I need to add some on my to travel list hahaha 🤣
Have a wonderful Thursday!

Thank you @littlebee4! I am glad you liked it and it is a great place to visit. I have been wanting to go for years. Really seriously since I joined Hive and saw all the awesome posts.

You are welcome @sjarvie5 😊👋🏻 I so understand. The amazing places people share here… just wow.
My list is getting longer and longer hahaha 🤣
!LOL
Have a wonderful day further 👋🏻☀️

Why did the hospital send all the nurses to art school?
So they could learn to draw blood.

Credit: reddit
@sjarvie5, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @littlebee4

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(3/4)

Nature in Norway is amazing!
I have some thoughts about driving to Northern Norway next summer.

Agreed! You should. I would love to see more of it, through your posts.

WOW those views are amazing

But the thought of riding the gondola/Cable car does freak me out due to a past experience, but to see those views perhaps I could force myself to di it

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Thanks Jay. It was so beautiful. It was a pretty quick ride. I bet you could do it. Hope your wife is doing well.

Looks awesome, I'd love to go there one day!

Thanks. It has been a dream for so many years. There are so many great pictures to come.

Nice! You visited Norway, hope You had amazing time there. Did You see any Northern Lights? Did You travel north? I hope You will share more shots and stories from that trip :).

Yes! I made it. A dream for so long. We spent a week there and it was wonderful. We did not get north, that will have to be another trip. I did love it and have a lot of great posts coming up!

Wow that looks like such a gorgeous place!

I've always wanted to go up into the Nordic Circle (during peak summer though...) and you guys got the timing right too by the looks of that beautiful sunny day!

I'm so jealous that you were able to go to Hive fest!!!

Maybe we'll have one near Australia one day, or I might be rich enough to go to another European one in the future...

Who knows, but fingers crossed!

Hi @chocolatescorpi I hope there is a HiveFest close to Australia too. I really want to visit your country! Yes, we had incredible weather, sunny everyday except one which had fog and some rain in the morning! It was amazing.

Well if you ever do come to Australia Sara- HiveFest or not, you are more than welcome to come and camp at mine in Melbourne!

And you will get a whole range of seasons here- all in one day! 🤣 🙄

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Top 3 in Daily Travel Digest #1708.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

YAY thanks so much @ybanezkim26

You're welcome!

Wow , amazing pictures, beautiful nature

Thanks @nishani9 for your kind comment

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.