Wednesday Walk - Bored in a New Town

Here are a few sights from a small town called Morris for this #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay

PSX_20220907_072829.jpg
My wife was busy buying a fancy sewing machine and I was bored walking around the small downtown area. Fortunately there was a small park with flowers and bees.

PSX_20220907_072135.jpg
I even found a waterlogged bee that i picked up out of a raindrop.

PSX_20220907_072223.jpg
I put it back on a morning glory. Hopefully it will dry off a bit and get back to work.

PSX_20220907_072636.jpg
My wife had to get trained on her new sewing machine so I had to walk even farther out of town to the edge of a river.

PSX_20220907_072719.jpg
Here is a swampy ditch next to the river. I think lots of ducks and geese poop it up and it is full of algae and duck weed.

PSX_20220907_072544.jpg
I found the culprits, loads of Canadian geese.

PSX_20220907_072414.jpg
The clouds were really nice and bright. Later it ended up downpouring like crazy. Fortunately not while I was walking.

PSX_20220907_073503.jpg
Oomph I still had lots of time to burn. Fortunately I found an antique mall to explore.

PSX_20220907_073010.jpg
They had four levels of junk to sift through. This is the top floor with some cool looking old stained glass windows.

PSX_20220907_073648.jpg
I tried watching tv to burn some time but all this thing played was old moon landing news reels.

PSX_20220907_073552.jpg
Whew my wife finally texted me that her sewing class was over now we can head outta here.

PSX_20220907_072325.jpg
Now I get to show her a hedge apple I found while being bored outta my mind lol.

That's all for now thanks for looking :-)

Sort:  

Very nice and funny walk! Lucky bee! I hope he would be more careful next time.

That old tv looks so cool! Pity! You couldn’t contact some old aliens with that.

Sewing machine is quite essential to survival and prepping! You really should take some lessons, just in case! 😂😂

I could certainly sew up some silver outfits to greet the aliens.

Hahahah. Do make sure they like silver colour!! At least you’d stand out and they’ll probably talk to you first! LoL

Or they may think I'm part of spaceforce and they would aim their lasers at mw first lol.

Oh! No! You ought to send them telepathic greetings and let them know you’d like to buy them some beer!🙀😂

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

wuaoo what beautiful pictures of the bee, you made good use of the time while your wife was learning to sewing.

The TV looks well cared for I'm sure I watched the moon landing images in full color.

That last one is a flower? you eat it, the translator says it's an apple, I've never eaten it. @sketch.and.jam

Sadly the hedge apples are poisonous, tgeir juice causes rashes and they are bitter. They seem to repel insects though.

How interesting, I want many 😆

They look cool when they dry out.

a beautiful walk

you made great use of the time while your wife was being trained

braver than me picking up that bee, I used to be allergic to bee stings, havent been stung for years but do not want to risk it

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Yipes never pick up a bee if you're allergic. I've been stung a few times and it seems to barely even hurt.

I dont plan to I used to swell up real bad as a kid, so its a habit to be cautious

The only thing that made me swell a bit was wasp stings and about 6 of them got me at once lol. Never mess with a wasp nest.

OHh no best to leave there nest alone

Waiting your wife makes you roam around and enjoy than staying and getting bored

I was able to explore the whole tiny little town lol.

Hedge Apple, look so amazing and healthy, but that looks like a soursop to me as am not familiar with the hedge Apple before. Thanks for sharing those amazing pictures and have a wonderful day

The hedge apple is toxic though it does have the same compound as aspirine. I wish they were edible they look so cool.

Now I get to show her a hedge apple I found while being bored outta my mind lol.

What kind of strange apple is this?

They are an inedible strange fruit sort of similar to an apple probly even related. Sadly if you try and eat one it will cause a stomach ache and the juice gives you a rash if it gets on your skin. For some reason they seem to repel flies and bugs perhaps thats why they get planted near crops. I like to keep them and dry them out as tgey end up as a hard ball with a cool looking texture.

Congratulations @sketch.and.jam! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 210000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 220000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ in Amsterdam is next week. Attend and get your badge.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day

If you were just passing through, it's all good

It was a nice new little town to explore, for some reason they are the only ones that sell a particular clothing stitch sewing machine. All other stores nearer to the big city only sell hobbyist machines.

O my… what to do when bored 😐 hehehe 🤭
Luckily you found a park and a few creatures.
So nice you put the bee 🐝 up to dry.
Finding the antique store definitely helped, I’m sure.
Such an interesting apple… 🤓
Thanks for sharing @sketch.and.jam have a wonderful Thursday 👋🏻☀️

Poor bee I hope it made it back to the hive to live another day. The hedge apple will be dried out and turn black while still keeping its crazy fractal shape. Sadly its not edible.

It will be all fine 🐝🐝🐝🐝 positive thinking 🥰
Yes, the little details are pretty cool. So it stays while drying… awesome.

They end up pretty solid perfect for painting. Maybe this one will get a metallic paint job.

Even better than. Great accessories I can imagine.
If you do paint it, would be great to see 😉

Hedge apple? Is that edible? It was my first time to see.

Sadly its not edible, it does contain the compound in aspirin but it would have to be chemically extracted to be useful.