Sort:  

Such a beautiful walk
Ohh yes geese can be very nasty I always keep well clear of them

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

So far I've only been bitten by those white farm geese but I've seen videos of Canadian geese attacking people. I've been lucky with just some hissing and head bops thrown my way.

We have a lot of the Canadian Geese here and I have been chased by them a few times but luckily never attacked so far

Most of the ones here stay year-round and are really familiar with humans. I've probably never encountered a really wild one yet, they mostly just hiss when they have goslings around. There are some pretty hilarious videos of the really wild ones running people off of their territory. Now I'm binging these goose attack videos at work lol

Yeah many here stay year round and are generally pretty tame but even so they can get Hornery at times

Lol I watch the video

It's amazing what you show here.

Yeah it looks nice here, but it used to be a huge trash pile landfill lol.

Beautiful photos! In my childhood we used to eat fresh water fish that my cousins caught who knows where🙈.

Just so they were caught out of actual "fresh" water. I suspect the fishermen throw back all their catches here.

Beautiful walk @sketch.and.jam 😊
It looks like the area evolved nicely.
Love the red winged black birds, they pop out of the light brown vegetation.

To bad you didn’t find the raccoons, they are such fun characters to observe.
Have a lovely day 👋🏻☀️

I found them may of last year so I may try looking there again in a few weeks. Who knows maybe there will be possums in there this time.

Cool…
Who knows what you find @sketch.and.jam 😊

Some beautiful bird shots. Loved those blackbirds. They will never sit still for me. But Geese ... the geese like me not my twelve-year-old but definitely me:)

The geese freak out more at smaller sized things like dogs and children.

I guess that is the typical size of their predators. Little do they know ... lol:)untitled.gif

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sketch.and.jam.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Love the title - Nature Watching at the Landfill. They closed all the town landfills around here over the last 10-15 years and now they have transfer stations. Gather it up and put it on trucks that go... 🤔 New Jersey maybe. We had some run ins with geese when my kids were little. You have to at least be taller than the geese if you are gonna scare them off lol. Nice photos and nice #wednesdaywalk. I especially like the egret 🙂

The only geese I've ever had problems with were food hungry ones from a nearby monastery. They think all humans are there to feed them and if you don't they will start biting you. Don't feed the bears or the geese lol.

So cute baby 🥰

This area you photographed reminds me a lot of my surroundings 😊

The baby raccoons are super cute hopefully another batch of them will be in the tree by next month.

Yeah ... and I hope so

It's great fun for those who play in the vast waters as shown here, the animal is who owns it.

They stock fish in the lake too. Then wild birds come to eat the fish.

Yes That's why the bird is very happy to play around it.

Loved those redwings! the color was so brilliant!

They are in full territorial mode now.