You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk - Nature Watching at the Landfill

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Such a beautiful walk
Ohh yes geese can be very nasty I always keep well clear of them

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Sort:  

So far I've only been bitten by those white farm geese but I've seen videos of Canadian geese attacking people. I've been lucky with just some hissing and head bops thrown my way.

We have a lot of the Canadian Geese here and I have been chased by them a few times but luckily never attacked so far

Most of the ones here stay year-round and are really familiar with humans. I've probably never encountered a really wild one yet, they mostly just hiss when they have goslings around. There are some pretty hilarious videos of the really wild ones running people off of their territory. Now I'm binging these goose attack videos at work lol

Yeah many here stay year round and are generally pretty tame but even so they can get Hornery at times

Lol I watch the video