MY DOWNSHIFTING MODE ON: VILLAGE THAT HAS WON MY HEART (photos)

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

We're 15 min from the city. Just 15 min and it's absolutely another planet!

When we were seeking for mud volcanoes, we had to come across the village. It's Bondarenkovo, just 15 min from my city Kerch, it's a very small village, and despite it's very close to civilization and city, it has so different life...

When you just come there, you feel different, immediately! I don't know how it works, but it does!
No people, no noise, no cars, no speed, no hurry, no tall stone many-storyed buildings.
Only nature. Pure nature. Animals. Old houses. Birds singing. Wind songs. And freedom. In everything...

It's magic but we didn't want to leave this tiny village where there is no modern life at all.
I did understand once again how much I wanna leave in the countryside in my own house.
6 years ago when we bought our flat in the center of the city I was happy and proud. Now I wanna far from the city and civilization.
How much I changed for these years....
For better;) I'm sure!

Now let's look pieces of this village life

img_3159.jpg

img_3156.jpg

img_3175.jpg

img_3176.jpg

img_3180.jpg

img_3182.jpg

img_3186.jpg

img_3191.jpg

img_3192.jpg

img_3194.jpg

img_3220.jpg

img_3224.jpg

img_3233.jpg

img_3236.jpg

img_3237.jpg

Sort:  

amazing this is only 15 minutes from the city, it looks like you way out inthe country is such a beautiful rural area

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

yeah..that was a surprise for me too!
than you!

Village life, I see it as a life of peace and where no distractions is seen.
Nice Walk

thank you!

Welcome 🤗

Those are really nice, esp. the 1st shot of the pensive woman & the depth in the pictures.

thank you so much!
pensive was a new word for me;)

I included your post in my most recent "Solo's weekly picks"

https://peakd.com/hive-110490/@solominer/solos-weekly-picks-outdoor

Special thanks to the @minnowsupport