You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk Ice on the pond

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

I hope no ice fisherman lost there lives, the weather patterns are for sure changing, I drive past the pond every now and again to see if anyone is skating but I dont think the ice has been thick enough for that yet and not sure it will this season

Sort:  

No, I think they were all okay. It's pretty rare that people lose their lives on the ice, but the local governments usually have to pay a considerable amount to rescue them when they are irresponsible.

That’s good
And I dread to imagine how much is spent of rescuing people who are irresponsible

I think they eventually bill back the individuals, but it is still just a dangerous situation all around.

Yes ones irresponsible puts others at risk trying to save them