You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black basalt uncovered by the low pressure trough

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Ouch, glad your were sensible and didnt try to put shoes on, do as I say and not as I do and take it easy and give it time to heal

love the photos of the beach from previous walks so beautiful and calming

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Sort:  

Hi and you would walk with a foot injury? Mind you I was tempted to put roomy pair of shoes but then I thought that would do more damage.
I had some fun reminiscing on my walks instead. Thank you for your nice words and sending the best of wishes.

Not anymore with age I have somehow found common sense

Back when I was younger and foolish I broke my ankle and just thought it was strained taped it up and walked on it even climbed a 300 foot telecoms tower for work and only after 4 days did I get it checked and found it was broken

The things we do when we are young, everything is doable! I remember so well.
Any lasting niggly pain with the ankle?

Well yes my ankle sometimes twinges but my knees which I smashed when I was 19 bother me more especially in winter so I barely notice my ankle lol

If only our bodies could recover from our adventurous youthful years - damn it!

OHh yeah,from Rugby, Motocross and other crazy activities when I was younger, I feel it all over some days, especially in winter