You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking to the Rhythm of the Blues

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

I to try to get a minimum of 5k steps in each day and for the same reason as you were not as young as we used to be, in summer i find it easy being warmer i head out early and often get over 5k steps in, but in winter its a struggle for me when its so cold outside, but keeping up the best I can.

that park is so beautiful I love the views across the water, and love the people looking over the bridge image

the autumn colors are nice and warm which I needed to see with it so cold here this morning

Sort:  

For me it is unnaturally warm for this time of year when it should be mid-winter and because of this, it is easier to do the 5k steps. It will definitely be harder when winter really sets in.
These walks are really useful, I have the example of my sister-in-law who does walk twice a day, but she is very rigorous, she doesn't miss a day. It has improved her health and mobility.

I hope the weather becomes more pleasant for you too. Time passes so quickly that soon this winter will be a memory too.
Since it's coming, I think I'll be the first to wish you a pleasant weekend!

Yes Winter soon will pass

My Step son and a few friends have an oculus headset and say it gets them good exercise with some of the apps or games I am wondering if one of those would help me get more activity on the colder days, but at $300 its a lot of money and not sure how I will like it, I may have to try the stepsons one out and see what I think.

you to enjoy the rest of your week and have a good weekend