Wednesday Walk a moody morning at Fort Taber

in Wednesday Walk8 months ago

Wednesday Walk a moody morning at Fort Taber

Good morning all who venture to read this post, I can imaging reading some of my posts can be a challenge I would like to think I am a better photographer than I am a writer lOL

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge
Any questions about the challenge read the guide at the Bottom of the post ;)

Even though in this past week the early mornings have been very foggy and grey for the most part, I did have one morning where i was lucky enough to catch a nice sunrise which I had bene thinking of sharing today.

But then I remember a comment I made to someone on a post last week where he or she said that the post they shared was no good as it was a dull day and nothing special to see.

I replied it was a good post as they talked about the feelings they had on the walk and how it helped to ease their mind from issues they were dealing with at the time, and for me its not all about amazing scenery or beautiful views its all about getting out for walks and making the most of them.

and that led me to change my mind and share some photos from a moody morning I took a walk in Fort Taber Park

starting with where I often start there on the beach looking at the pier.


ww moody foggy at Fort Taber_.jpg

Sony A7iv 19mm F11 30 Seconds ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I do love seeing Fort Rodman in the park, and i thought on this foggy morning with fog all around it was a good time to get some shots of it


ww moody foggy at Fort Taber_-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 19mm F11 72 Seconds ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Someone commented recently on how this looks sort of like a castle more than a fort and I see that now

Another shot of it from another angle.


ww moody foggy at Fort Taber_-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 19mm F11 49 Seconds ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and yet another angle :)

the red glow in the background is not the sun rising but a light on a building


ww moody foggy at Fort Taber_-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 19mm F11 48 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and the pier again from the other side


ww moody foggy at Fort Taber_-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 21mm F11 15 Seconds ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I walk past this tank so often on visits there but seldom take a photo of it so took one that day


ww moody foggy at Fort Taber_-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 3.2 Seconds ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and finishing off where I started back on the beach looking the other direction from the pier.


ww moody foggy at Fort Taber_-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 27mm F11 1.3 Seconds ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some Hive @leylar, @jlufer, @nara61, #jordy0827, @keuudeip, @technicalside

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

Just one Wednesday Walk tagged post a week

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 174 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
13

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Cheerful morning every moment with good picture atmosphere and beautiful place. Thank you.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You are very right in what you say about the challenge, dear friend @tattoodjay. This initiative is not about sharing beautiful photographs, there are other communities where you can participate with that concept, the Wednesday walking challenge is about that, sharing the experience that one lives during the event and showing with images the surroundings of the hike
I love the photographs you have chosen to show us today.
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid day.

thanks, yes I do not want people to be put of walking and sharing feeling there photos are not good enough

you to have a good day

It is so great of you to wake up early morning and take photos of the foggy morning. I am very lazy to wake up and get frozen in the morning. hehe

up until today it has not been to cold in the morning, but its starting to cool down now lets see how long i keep going out for morning walks

hehe, when I go biking to bring my son to school, I'm not too fond of the fact that it's icy and we are surrounded by fog. The cold air runs down my face. XD

Ohh I do not like icy either, I slipped on an icy rock a couple of years ago, hurt my shoulder which was OK but broke a camera lens :(

Good thing you're physically fine but I would also freak out if an expensive camera lens is broken.

well I did stretch it saying my shoulder was OK, had a real nice bruise that freaked out my wife, she seemed less concerned I had broken an expensive lens than I did lOL

hahaah i would freak out if my expensive camera lens is broken haha

Wow, it has been quite foggy there I guess. We have had pretty fantastic weather the past week. Almost he perfect end to Summer. It has been in the 70's during the day and the 40's or 50's at night. I hope it sticks around a bit longer!

its bene warmer here quite pleasant for morning walks, but now were heading to temps like yours, soon morning walks will be a challenge with the cold LOL

I totally understand!

Those night images with those colours are fascinating, in a foggy climate, it's a unique atmosphere, I love it! I love the pier.

Thanks @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Great moody captures, love the fog/mist… it makes it so much more atmospheric. The dark of the night makes it mysterious.

My entry this week… after I missed a few Wednesdays due to to much going on…
🧚🏻‍♀️ “THE FAIRY BRIDGES and TULLAN STRAND along the MAGICAL WILD ATLANTIC WAY” ~ BUNDORAN, County DONEGAL - Ireland 🇮🇪 ~ Wednesday Walk ~ VIDEO INCLUDED 🎥

It shows you county Donegal and the fairy bridges 😊 sound included in the video enjoy!
Have a wonderful Wednesday 👋🏻

I forgot to say when I replied on your post i loved the video

thanks and have a great day

Thank you kindly @tattoodjay 😊 thinking of doing some more videos during my walks.
Have a wonderful Friday.
I am between flights… waiting time 6 hours hahaha 🤣
One has to accept long travel times sometimes.

Regarding pictures in foggy or cloudy weather, I have become more confident, because of your words. And regarding:

"I would like to think I am a better photographer than I am a writer",

I will not be inferior because I am lacking in both! LOL

And, thank you very much for your appreciation and support, sir! Really appreciate that.🙂

yes the Wednesday walk is not a photo ccontest its about getting out walking sharing what you see and feel :)

Hello
Very nice photos on this walk, I really liked the ones of the port at dawn with the lights on.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Thank you for sharing these amazing photos. I love the effect those lights have on the fort...and yes, it actually does look like a castle, isn't it?

You can find my post for this week here.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
I think I have visited your post but loosing track will check now thanks for sharing the link
Have a great day

👋😉👍

You do love walking too early in the morning...
Some people are good at speaking but can't write well. While some are good at writing but can't speak well. It's like you are trying to say that you are good at photography but can't write well, hehe.

We all are good writers. It's always the story of the content that matters, not the fluency, length, or construction. Your post, by the way, always conveys a story. So don't say they aren't good ☺️..

Happy Wednesday

thanks so kind of you to say, yes I was trying to say I am a better photographer than writer, but looking ta the positive side after reading your comment i guess I am getting better ;)

I love the fog! Unfortunately there is not much on the way for work!!
I think #WednesdayWalks is not only about the pictures we share. It is sharing a part of ourselves, not only toe good, sometimes the not-so-good. It has evolved @tattootjay !
!LUV

@tattoodjay, @silversaver888(2/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

yes you sum up it well not a photo contests and all about what we see good or bad

You are right, it's about the walk. I love the photographs, they are stunning especially the first one. My post today also isn't about photography but it's about feelings. It felt good to read this post, thanks.

👍🙂👍
for me I fear some think of it as a photo contests and as your post is, it smore about feelings :)

beautiful 😍

This building seems me like a building which i see in action movies just like they've to win this fort by fighting 😁

I can agree that there's something which is attractive and catch our attention 😀

Your Pictures are awesome especially that red light behind the building ❤️ which give the feeling of sunrise 🌞

Here is my post for this week Wednesday walk
https://ecency.com/hive-155530/@les90/when-heavy-rainstorm-try-to

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Have a great day too you 😀

i think you live in a very beautiful city rich with nature around!

that fog really added a good atmosphere to your photos!

thanks and yes I am lucky so much beauty near where i live

like minecraft

It seems to me that the bad mood was easing as the sun was rising. At the beginning everything was dark and cloudy and then transformed with the arrival of light. The photos are amazing. They reflect the beauty of the place. They look magical.if my little boy sees that tank he will want to ride it for sure.

you could well be right, walking even if not with a nice colorful sunrise always brightens my mood

As always great pictures, it doesn't necessarily need to be sunny to enjoy a nice walk. As long as the weather is conducive, it's always a good idea to start the day with a walk. The pictures are looking awesome and I wish you the very best as we approach the weekend. Thank you for sharing :}

Oh, I love these pictures, Fog, night and silence.😊

A beautiful and serene place for a morning walk.

Fun #wednesdaywalk! I love those rocks standing in the water coming out from the shore in that last shot 👍

ooohhhhh very spooky...

Practicing for Halloween eh! 🤣

LOL I am not really big on Halloween myself but I do have some ideas to try :)

Haaa I can't wait for them!

Make sure you tag me when you do!

I will try to remember to do that