Wednesday Walk Jones Beach

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Wednesday Walk Jones Beach

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Any questions about the challenge read the guide at the Bottom of the post ;)

For this week I am sharing a visit to Jones Beach, In Dartmouth, just across the line that separates it from New Bedford

Starting with a shot from where I park the car before walking down to the beach, as you can see not only does this park have the beach it has this nice large green field


WW Jones Beach.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 15 Seconds ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And now walking down to the beach, a nice sandy beach in this spot and for those I guess that don't like walking on the sand it has this path to the shore at one point


WW Jones Beach-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 21mm F11 5 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



a nice glow on the horizon before the sun rose, the rock wall marking the end of the beach on the other side is private property


WW Jones Beach-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 12.5 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



at the other end of the beach is a raised area with some wild plants growing


WW Jones Beach-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 2 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


then moving further on the shoreline, away from the beach on what is probably private property again the beach turns more rocky


WW Jones Beach-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 3.2 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Rocks both on the shoreline and out on the water rocks of all sizes


WW Jones Beach-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 2 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And more rocks and shoreline, I didn't walk much further as there is a sign just out of view indicating the beach is private property there


WW Jones Beach-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 5 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



So I turned and started heading back


WW Jones Beach-8.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some Hive @fotonorway8, @stevemuis, @grindle, @dswigle, @raymondpeter and @castri-ja


Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

Just one Wednesday Walk tagged post a week

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 41.605512 lat -70.931164 long Jones Beach Dartmouth MA d3scr

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 120 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
Cheers and !BEER
Have a great day


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

GREAT INITIATIVE, NICE SIGHTS TOO, JUMPING ON THIS CHALLENGE RIGHT AWAY

👍🙂👍

Stunning as usual! My fave are the rocks on the shoreline.

Here's my link for this week https://ecency.com/hive-155530/@leeart/flower-power-for-wednesday-walk-make-me-smile

Thanks, I do love those rocks i must admit, I will visit your post shortly thanks for dropping the link

You're welcome!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I love the view of those rocks in the water! Especially so early in the morning!

Thanks for your visit, I do find rocks in the water kind of special to see ;)

You always get the chance to enjoy such amazing starts of the day... :P

Luckily i have been an early riser since my teens so heading out to catch the sunrise is easy for me

Great roots from nz? =) everyone here is a early riser...

When camping, I agree, one of the best things... waking with the sun rise... just feels natural, fresh...

Yes indeed a Kiwi through and through even though I haven’t lived there for over 30 years originally from Hawkes Bay

Wow, thanks so much for that @tattoodjay ……..really appreciated.
Trying to get day work out the way and then hopefully will get a Wednesday walk blog in later. Thanks for all that you and @elizacheng do with this.

MOst welcome and have a great day

Thanks and you too.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Nice shoot of the sunset

I don't mind walking on the sand, but it sure does quite a number once it gets inside your shoes! Beautiful shots! This looks like an awesome place to visit. I can just imagine that green area filled up with families having picnics and hanging out.

I dont know why I dont especially in summer when its warmer, take of my shoes and walk barefoot in the sand its somehting i always used to do, I guess I am just so focused on enjoying and photographing I dont think about it, maybe to morrow I will :)

It's hard when you aren't wearing the right shoes! Something you can slip on and off is probably best, but not ideal when you are walking long distances! That's my guess anyway!

Makes sense last year I wore crocs a lot just got them out of the cupboard will be wearing them for walks

I have never owned a pair of those, but I hear they are very comfortable!

I think they are something people either love or hate, I find them so comfortable and love them

You always get the best spots. The scenery is beautiful

Thanks kindly

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay good day
What beautiful places to walk, I love activities on the beach, especially if it is before the sun rises.
I would love to have a property with a beautiful beach
Beautiful shots, I appreciate you letting us know
have a beautiful day

Good morning my friend
It is a lovely spot and I love it early morning when no one is there
I am lucky its only a short drive from where I live

Loving the sunrises...not IRL tough...My fave is the photo with the boulders in the water! Nice one.

Lolsz...I just realised that you are the sunrise king and seems that I am (mostly) the sunset queen (when I'm here..which unfortunately is not much lately sorry...Brain frying f/t job...😫..)

Hi @chocolatescorpi 😊👋🏻
Nice seeing you here. How are you?
I read the job is still a challenge…
Do take care my friend 🤗🤗 Bigg hugg!

Hey there @gorgeous, I am well thank you.
Having a little holiday in my home town with my dad for his BD but but to the big city and back to the job next week....😓...

I realised that since I started this job, I have not had one shred of creativity left in me. And that makes me feel really depressed because I am a creative. that is who I am. my core essence so I'm really going to have to change something to get the balance back again!

As always, the battle between good and evil rages (creativity VS money to live...)

And big HUGE hugs to you to my friend!

I hope that you've been well and are flo]ourishing over there and the heat is not getting to you too much!

Thank you so. I have @chocolatescorpi 😊🥰
Try to enjoy this week as much as you can, recharge a little in nature before you head back to the big city.

I soooo know and feel you. I’m the same… creativity vs money to live is a hard choice.
Sorry to hear it is draining you this much. I hope you can find a balance or solution to be a bit more creative. I understand. So far I have my photography now, painting… not so much as all is boxed up because of many moves. Still waiting for our big move.
Maybe make a creative journal, where you write your day in… but add as much creativity to it as you can. Little drawings or even rip out pictures from magazines and make little collages, telling your day. Maybe that helps a little. Do it in between… just to start something other than the al consuming job. If writing is to much work, the magazine pictures can tell so much. Just an idea. 🤓

I’m ok at the moment, was sick for almost 4 weeks, at the end of it now. So that’s good.
Further I’m packing boxes for our move 5 September, this one is unplanned.
The living conditions in this apartment aren’t good anymore. Landlord doesn’t want to fix things. Like the a/c… we have no a/c since this crazy summer… inside 31 degrees Celsius 🥵 just to hot to think even.
But our contract ends end of this month, so we quickly move out.
So I will be busy packing 📦📦📦 but I’m still here, I can’t do without a little Hive. I haven’t been that active the last weeks, but will catch up after the move. I try still to post most of the week. 😊🤓 and engage with people. So much love here…

Take care my friend! I’m thinking of you 🤗🤗🥰🥰

LOL yes we are contrasts, me early morning sunrises and you the sunsets, its good that there is a mix, I mostly just see sunsets out the window of my house I am more an early morning person LOL
no need for sorry work and real life of course takes priority

🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜😊❤️🙏💛🙏💚🙏💙🙏💜😊🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝

Wow, what a colours… and the reflections in the water of the sunrise 🌅 amazing.
Love to see such large green field. It makes for fresh air and looks so better than seeing everywhere browns and dried plants… grass that is crunchy.
Beautiful photographs @tattoodjay 😎 thanks for sharing.

My walk for today: Walk around ~ the city of Algeciras Spain 🇪🇸
Happy Wednesday 😊👋🏻☀️

Thanks it is such a nice spot and that field is doing better than most of the grass in this area

will visit your post shortly

You are welcome @tattoodjay 😊
It is in a perfect location than 🤓
Thanks 🙏🏻

Classic Tattoodjay 🙂 Morning blues. Lovely and rich as always. I really like the third shot with the rock wall. Happy #wednesdaywalk 👍

thanks for your visit and support

Lovely images as always, you never run out of beautiful pics. I love the 6th image with the rocks!

Thanks I am lucky to have a few nice beaches in the area, and the rocks in the water image seems to be the most popular

Hooe you're having a wonderful day! Just published my 2nd #Wednesdaywalk post: Wednesday Walk - Reflections Loving the weather around here and glad to have the chance to get out! :)

thanks and will visit your post shortly

@elizacheng and @tattoodjay thank you very much for being there for everyone in the hive blockchain. God will continue to enrich this community with more blessings.

The beach feels so calm
Really pretty

Thanks it is a really nice spot

Great pics as usual !

Thanks so much
Have a great day

This is my contribution to the #Wednesdywalk and #Makemesmile collaboration. Thanks for what you both do for this @tattoodjay and @elizacheng.

24068410_10214241662337570_8709295447052218674_o.jpg

https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@stevemuis/looking-for-the-elephants-eye

Thanks for sharing the link here i will visit your post shortly

So beautiful as usual, I am so tempted to get a camera just looking at your pictures

Wow😻such an amazing view with yoir great shoots,love it .A perfect one 😍😍😍😍😍

thanks so much have a great day

I enjoy walking in the early morning with you and simply love the scenery you so expertly capture in your photos @tattoodjay. It is the only way I get to see this time of day, thank you.🌝

Thanks so much and yes not many are out early to catch the sunrises generally I seldom see others out except for the odd fishermen here and there

As always beautiful sunrise pictures. I love the warm orange against the blue hues, that's definitely a great place to walk , meditate and chill. Thank you for sharing and keep enjoying your week :}

and thanks for your visit and support

you to have a great day and rest of the week

Most welcome :}

Hi, JJ! @Tattoodjay I want to thank you for the surprise in my wallet! It was one of those fun things to open your wallet and there it is!

You do go on the prettiest walks, the beach is my favorite, almost any time of year. The colors are magical and what a golden glow she gives off. It makes me want to move to the shore, full time.

Thank you for hosting this fun challenge! I hope your hand is feeling a little better. You know being off it 100% would help more. ;)

Here is the link to my post: https://peakd.com/@dswigle/horsing-around-on-my-wednesday-walk

Most welcome and I should thank you for the boost to my wallet I saw it the other day and forgot to thank you

Yes a 100% break would be better but not needing that just yet on weekends I am close to that lol

Ah, that blue horizon added with a pretty color of orange is so amazing. Sorry, I haven't been active lately so I thought something was not good about you. Anyway, I'm happy that I saw this post and learn you are still sharing beautiful images.

Thanks and no need for sorry
I have slowed down a little but still here

Thanks for this initiative, here is my entry:
Wednesday Walk in "Puerto La Cruz".

Thanks fir sharing the link I will visit your post soon

Wow, the view taken are wonderful. I love the shot where there are wild plants growing.

Here's my participation: https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@lheeshan06/wednesday-walk-going-to-langkap-marawi-city

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You're welcome. Thanks and Have a great day too!

I really enjoyed seeing this view, I love the sunset, especially when it is next to this beach and water, I felt my presence and next to this beautiful place... Thank you for giving us the feeling of touching this view by watching these photos
❤👌👌❤

thanks so much I do love my early morning walks and catching the colors as the sun rises