Wednesday walk out the back door

in Wednesday Walk4 years ago

Wednesday walk out the back door

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk, plus I will be sending some Hive to a selection of those who participate.

Actifit

A good App that works well in conjunction with the Wednesday Walk or any day walk is @actifit, which rewards you with Actifit Tokens and Upvotes, if you use the app to track your steps and do a post of your actifit total each day.

If you do a lot of activity I do recommend you check it out

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

For this weeks walk I decided to pop outside my back door in our complex for a little while yesterday, a very short while as the pollen count for tree pollen is high at the moment, and as much as I needed some fresh air and wanted to do new shots for this weeks walk post, I didn't want to risk it too much.

These shots are all in about a 10 foot range from our back door and not really much to say about them LOL

A light breeze picked dup when I went out and it was overcast so it made getting oK shots tricky especially when trying to not out be long, but here goes with what I got

The Pine trees are mainly green but some branches had browny orange tones

1 1 Bakyard.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 500
Click here to view larger


and some were green,I was using my 90mm Macro lens to try and blur out the background and just focus on a small portion of the tree.

1 1 Bakyard2.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 400
Click here to view larger


and a portion one tree, with a little sap coming out where a branch was trimmed

1 1 Bakyard4.jpg
Sony A7iii 90mm F6.3 1/200 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and a side on shot of another branch
1 1 Bakyard3.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F3.2 1/250 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and another branch with a richer green shade

1 1 Bakyard5.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F4 1/125 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and finishing off with another shot of the golden orangy branches

1 1 Bakyard6.jpg
Sony A7iii 90mm F5.6 1/60 ISO 400
Click here to view larger


Quite different from the Walk posts I used to do around NYC or on the beaches here and not to happy with the shots but I am glad I got some new shots for a post ;)

Weekly giveaway of shares


I am sending Hive to a few people selected through a random draw so on the weekend all people who joined in last weeks Wednesday walk. this week I am sending 2 Hive to @jayna, @steemflow, @joalvarez, @myjob,
Sorry not able to send as much as previous weeks but sending out all of ( and a little extra) of the liquid rewards on last weeks post

And @elizacheng will send to @lizelle,


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


Sort:  

Good to see you got out if even for a short bit! Funny how you can find such beauty in the simple things that surround us. Love the different captures to highight the different colors and often overlooked features of the trees. Thanks for sharing!

I had a #WednesdayWalk
https://peakd.com/hive-127788/@porters/mypictureday-wednesday-walk-with-woodland-scenes-and-having-fun-with-my-camera

Ohh yeah wasnt really a walk but taking photos outside is my passion more so than indoor shots so it was good

thanks for sharing the link for your post ;)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 4 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

It is great to see some of that green finally poking out! I have some bushes in our woods that are starting to turn a little. Most of the trees are just starting to get their blooms so it will be a while yet before the leaves arrive.

Thanks for the visit,it was good to get outdoors even for just a short bit and I feel the effect of the pollen but only mildly, got to be safe at this time and looking forward to when this passes but no idea how long that will be

Hello, I'll leave you my walk this morning
happy day and take care
https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@txatxy/paseo-de-primera-hora-wednesdaywalk

Thanks for sharing your link, you to have a great day

Wow... love all the beautiful close up photos of the leaves and tree barks...

Thanks I had fun getting out for my little walk :)

I love the rough bark.

Thanks I loved that shot I was not so sure what others would think of it

I love your shots this week. I think that the rules for dealing with the Coronavirus have changed how we look at the world. It has us look at things from a different perspective. Your post this week reflects this.

Thanks and yes I do agree I think the end result of this is a new normal and I don't think we have any idea yet what the new normal will be

I think it will be a while before we know what the new normal is. Even after they come up with a vaccine, the realization that pandemics can happen will change how we do things.

Yes thats how I feel, the fact that this could happen again will make things different moving forward, and I don't think anyone has a clue what the new normal will be just yet

I like this initiative, maybe I will find time to post something today. We'll see.

Thanks I have always loved walking so it was a natural challenge for me to start and I love seeing peoples walks from all around the world each week, would love to have you join sometime

and the number one and only rule Have fun with it ;)

You have always taken beautiful snaps for your writings. This is good as always @tattoodjay

Thanks thats so kind of you to say :)

Beautiful photography as always and nice post, thank you for sharing, I wish you a wonderful day!

and thanks for your visit and support

Wow! Nice photos. I wish we also have some form of outdoor garden in our building. Anyway, sharing my feature this week...

https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@iamraincrystal/wednesdaywalk-or-a-solemn-afternoon-walk

Thanks I have been avoiding walking out doors because of all the allergens and pollen, but snuck out for these shots

Thanks for sharing your link

Ha ha ...close counts... :-)

👍🙂👍 with Wednesday walk anything counts ;)

You see, there are beautiful things around the house too, and with a macro lens you can take photos anytime and anywhere.
Very nice photos as always, JJ, somehow I like this side shot most and the orange golden color of the branch in the last photo 😊


!tip
!BEER

Thanks for your feedback, yes a macro lens can be so handy and was happy to get some new outdoor shots even if not out for long lOL

Cheers and !BEER

You're welcome JJ, a short time outside is better than no time outside ;)
I think I'll take the macro lens more often with me now. Hopefully the weather is nice tomorrow - I need to go take some new photos outdoors too :)

Cheers and !BEER

good luck with getting out tomorrow, looks like rain and cooling down for the next few days with even a chance of snow on the weekend the weather is crazier than I am

Cheers and !BEER

That weather is crazy indeed 🙃
Here they say it will get nice and warm ... we'll see. I'll tell you tomorrow. Good night JJ 😴

Cheers and !BEER

good night my friend and good morning when you read this

Good morning mate, let's start the day with a !BEER 👍🙂

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: More Memories: Burning Sky Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Devil is in the detail and those pine needles definitely have been captured superbly.

Hope you enjoyed your time outdoors, it does us the world off good feeling the sun and seeing the sky. Have an wonderful day!

Thanks so kind of you to say :)
Ohh yeah I surely did wish I could have been out longer but the allergen counts at the moment are high and I have to be sensible

We are the only ones who can take care of ourselves, knowing our limitations no matter how difficult. Have a happy day.

Exactly we have to do what feels right to us

Cheers and have a great day

Your photos are outstanding. I can't help staring at all the photos, especially that side shot of freshly broken twig. So you know that I do not have a camera and use only my phone. I can never take close-up photos.
Have a lovely Wednesday, my friend @tattodjay, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

Thanks your always so kind
it is possible to buy little clip on lens for most phones that enable you to do close up/macro shots depends what type of phone you have

Cheers :)

Lovely shots of closeups of pine needles and bark with bokeh Jay.

I’ve got to get my Wednesday Walk ready.

Thanks was good to get some new outdoor shots ;)

Hi@tattoodjay! Great photos and you tell very interesting! Also visit my blog. I'm new here. If you like my creative, follow me 🙂
Введіть повідомлення

You must be so glad that summer's starting to beckon with the leaves turning green, lovely shots @tattoodjay!
Thank you so much to you and @elizacheng for these tags and the Hive.
My contribution this week is Mist shrouded Mossel Bay Harbour

Ohh yes I am looking forward to when the blossoms are over and the pollen count drops and also looking forward to whenever this virus is contained and I can get out for more and longer walks

off to visit your post ;)

This virus really is wrecking havoc as it spreads, really feel like a war on humanity not so!
Let's hope it is conquered soon so the economies can resume and hopefully start recovering!

Ohh yes it is a war against humanity which is being fought differently in different place,s lets hope we can soon win this war

Some cool things you came across on your walk, I think I remember seeing a radio similar tot hat first one in an Uncles house when I was younger

Incredible shots again. You are very talented photographer @tattoodjay. I need to learn from you.

Thank you again for picking my post again last week and the generous Hive. Very appreciated.
https://hive.blog/life/@joalvarez/wednesdaywalk-up-the-very-steep-street-of-white-rock-with-a-rewarding-view-of-the-pacific-ocean

Thanks and thanks for dropping your link if you ever have any questions feel free to ask

Hey JJ, it is always feel good factor to participate #wednesdaywalk. This time too I have something very lively and hope you gonna refresh some old memory too...

https://hive.blog/hive-181925/@steemflow/green-lawns-of-qutub-wedenesdaywalk

Thanks for sharing the link here ;)

,🤟🤟

Beautiful close-ups, @tattoodjay! I love how the light almost shines right through the tender leaves.

Thanks I was quite happy with the shot si got the light was just perfect :)

Beautiful up close shots :)

Thanks Kindly

Have a great day

Love them all some times you don't have to go far to get cool shots 👍

Thanks and yes thats very true

Have a great day

You to enjoy and be safe 😊

👍🙂👍

These close-up shots of natural elements are beautiful JJ ! ^_^

Thanks it was great to get some new shots outdoor photography is really what I like doing :)

I feel you indeed 😉

👍🙂👍

Thank and thanks for dropping your link here ;)

How funny you did the back door backyard walk like me and you got some amazing forest looking photos well done they look great 👍

Yeah that is a cool coincidence, thanks kindly and have a great day

Sure was hope your having a great weekend 👍

thanks nice and quiet but good :) Cheers


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @cloudblade for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.