Oh How Time Flies: Wednesday Walk

in Wednesday Walk9 months ago
Authored by @Technicalside

Well Hello There Fellow Travelers!


It's Wednesday Mah Dudes!


Well here we are again with another work week grinding nearer to the end! I have to say I do like a Wednesday and especially when the Wednesday is nearing it's end because then I know the work week wont be too long anymore. It's exciting!

One thing I am absolutely dying for is to go away the end of this year! The seaside is where the heart is at! This year has been far too long and there is far too much left of it but then again in the same breath I don't wish to wish my days past but dayum a vacation can do me real good now!


So it's Wednesday they say and on Wednesday's we tend to take some walks here on Hive ey!

Mind you it's actually a worth the while idea, getting some exercise both mentally and physically (Mentally when you actually write something up about it) and you can get a small reward for it all!

Time well spent I think yes!

For today I don't have a whole bunch of photos to share I took a whole bunch when I went out on the walk but I only picked the best three, decided to let them speak the tale, after all what is the use of adding twenty photos if 15 of them are the same. 🤣

It started off with an idea to go assess how the farm looks three to four weeks after the wild fires went through it and well as sad as it sounds I wasn't able to. Laughs I got home a little too late and the sun was still very much out but by the time I dropped everything in the house and started parading up on the farm, well let's say the sun dropped very fast.

Although I really want to see how the land is doing after the fires, I don't think anything has started growing yet and if it did it would have started recently.

I am kind of hoping that we'd be able to see the green sprouting through the ground by now, it might even make for a few beautifull photos!

IMG_20220902_182145_edit_23087256518351-01.jpeg


So needless to say I never saw the fields as a whole because it was too dark, I did however walk around on areas that have burned but the darkness made everything loom.

It wasn't a lost cause though! Not at all!

As I walked up on the farm I saw the whole world being lit on fire! With each step I took the beauty consumed me more and more! Come to think of it, it's both beautifull and blinding in real life. A blinding sunset! But if it was the last thing you ever saw at the very least it would have been some sight to go out on ey!

IMG_20220902_182346_edit_23023943842319-01.jpeg


Last but not least!

I'll be honest here, very honest! The last time I walked this far up on the farm was when the fires raged through and before that well shit I don't even know honestly! Months, perhaps even longer than a year ago!

I decided to set a goal for myself, let's start small at first. Let's say once a month I have to make one trip up and one trip down. Preferably during the day because I don't want no snake jumping up on me!

I would have gotten a picture of the moon as well as it was starting to rise behind me as this picture was taken but I thought rather not it would remove the ambience from the post or something like that. I kind of like the fact that all of the photos have this orange burning look in them!

Somewhat unrelated: I've been trying to get mums to allow me to fix the old farm windpump and reservoir but somehow for some unknown reason she doesn't want me to fix it up. Maybe because it's so far away from the actual farmhouse. Damn I wonder why they built the house all the way on the other side of the farm then.

IMG_20220902_182638-01.jpeg


Dated 02/08/2023

To everyone who made it this far into my post Thank you for the read and the support.

If you found this entertaining or educational please consider a re-blog and up-vote.

Most of all please leave a input in the comments below, whether is good or bad critic I would like to know, whether its your opinion or your way of doing things in a different manner I would like.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Connecting the people of #HIVE across South Africa. #hive

Sort:  

Love the photos especially the last one with the Windmill

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

I thought it would pull off some serene look, odd though a windmill as always a good choice yet I take so little of it.

Have a good one 👌

!PIZZA
!LUV

@tattoodjay, @technicalside(1/3) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

The last photo, is it the windpump actually?
Such a beautiful ambience in your photos 😍

Haha it's an actual windpump if that's what you're asking ey😂👌

I did enjoy the ambience, it's always nice not going to lie. Almost every sunset here the same aura, it's lovely.

!LUV

@mipiano, @technicalside(2/3) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

What an awesome and tranquil place. Does the windmill still pump water? I.e. is there still associated irrigation? Is there anything growing on the farm? Looks so dope!

It really kind of is.

Well no it's not really a farm anymore it's just grazing. The windpump doesn't pump water anymore but with a pipe or two we can fix that😂✌️

!BEER


Hey @ma3str0, here is a little bit of BEER from @technicalside for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@technicalside(3/5) tipped @tattoodjay