Breaking the dawn at Bitoon - Daanbantayan shoreline walk.

Welcome to the new year 2023! I hope you had a wonderful holiday season. As we start fresh in the new year, I wanted to share with you my latest Wednesday walk write up. Several months ago, I took a peaceful walk along the shore of Bitoon, Daanbantayan, a municipal in northern Cebu. It was early in the morning, and the sun was just beginning to rise, casting a warm glow over the water. The air was crisp and clean, and the sound of the waves crashing against the shore was soothing and peaceful. It was the perfect way to start the morning, or rather, the break of dawn. This has been my comfort place in north of Cebu, surrounded by the natural beauty of the sea.

DSCF6994.JPG

As I walked along this long beach, I couldn't help but feel grateful for this rare opportunity to be outside my common place in the city, have a sense of freedom in being alone, and exploring this beautiful part of Cebu province where my relatives live. I don't often get the chance to come here, as I am usually busy with personal commitments in the city. But on this particular morning, everything fell into place, and I was able to take a leisurely walk along the shore.

DSCF6988.JPG

I was struck by how well-taken care of the beaches in the northern part of Cebu are. They are all unspoiled. The sand was clean and soft under my feet, and the water was crystal clear, with a gentle breeze blowing off the surface. It was a mesmerizing one, and I felt incredibly happy to have the chance to experience it. But at the same moment, as I was walking, I couldn't help but feel the sense of nervousness and the thrill wash over me as I was walking alone in the dawn. I just knew that this was going to be a special experience.

DSCF7012.JPG

As I continued my walk along the shore, I couldn't help but pause and take in the beauty of the flowers that were blooming all around. I may not have known their specific names, but my guess is that they're bou​gain​vil​lea and fragipani and their vibrant colors and delicate petals were a feast for the eyes. I couldn't resist the urge to snap a few pictures, capturing the beauty of the moment.

DSCF6985.JPG

DSCF6993.JPG

After a few more minutes of walking, I stopped to watch the sun lit up the sky over the water. I was facing west so I only get to see the sun sets in this area. Nevertheless, it was a truly magical sight, with the navy blue and purple hues spreading out across the horizon. As I stood there, taking it all in, I noticed some of the locals starting to fish from their "bankas," (small boats) that bobbed gently on the calm water. I watched with excitement as they cast their nets, hoping to catch a bountiful haul for the morning. It was a quiet and serene moment.

DSCF7092.JPG

As I walked along the shore, I couldn't stop myself to play around in the sand. I set up my camera to take some pictures of myself digging around and picking up pebbles to throw into the water. It was such a simple and childish pleasure, but it brought me so much positive distraction and misdirection from all the stress.

DSCF7105.JPG

While I was molding sand in my hands, I noticed some small crabs and other crustaceans creeping in and out of the holes in the sand. The temptation to play with them kicked in, gently coaxing them out of their hiding places and watching as they scurried back into the safety of their burrows. It was a fun and lighthearted way to spend the morning, and I left the shoreline feeling rejuvenated and energized and hungry lol.

DSCF7093.JPG

I stayed at the beach for so long that the sun started to rise higher in the sky, and it began to get warm. I found a felled coconut tree to rest on, and I sat there for a while, scanning through all of the pictures I had taken. I selected a few of my favorites to share in the future, and I guess "Wednesday walk" is that future.

DSCF7106.JPG

I hope you enjoyed reading about my wednesday walk experience at the Daanbantayan shoreline and that it inspires you to go outside and explore your own surroundings. It was a truly silent morning yet filled with spontaneous experiences. I figured it was one of the best ways to witness the sea on the break of dawn, and I hope that these words and pictures have given you insights for your next seashore walk. Thank you for taking the time to read about my Wednesday walk. I hope you'll have an amazing day!

DSCF6956.JPG

Leaving you some salvaged photos during sunsets here in Daanbantayan.

DSCF6921.JPG


All photos are taken by the author.

What is HIVE?

If you want to know more about Hive, visit some links below.

About the Author

The author has exposed himself to cryptocurrencies and blockchain since 2014 where his first bitcoins were used to fund his education and his first assets in life. Years later it molded him to have a wiser look in life and finances. He's an engineer in the profession but an investor by passion. He desires to know everything he's capable of doing. He loves to have more hobbies that are fruitful, energizing, and fulfilling. A strong believer.

myhivegif.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Love the colors so beautiful

happy New year

Thanks for joining the Wednesday, its always fun for me to visit the walks from all around the world, getting a feel for communities where people live and what they see on their daily walks

Thank you for dropping by @tattoodjay. 😎