Ice Cream, Haircut and The Unplanned Walk to Newcastle

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

An ice cream for the little worker for a job well done from a satisfied customer.

What a wonderful Wednesday it had been! And my body is ready for bed but before that let me share today's happenings for the smile on my face is still here.

So I took Tia to work. I work in a carpet shop. And she had an amazing day and it's just so cute how she entertains customers. She's like an old woman talking to everyone, asking what carpets are they looking for.

And there's this family that asks her opinion on what carpet should they choose and she just says,

"Oh, you can just pick anyone. They are all beautiful."

And they all laugh. And they get a carpet and treat her ice cream at Del Pierro's just outside the shop.

And she comes back to me with the ice cream and she's so happy. That look says it all..

20220803_105447.jpg


Then after work, we take Mum and Tia to the hairdresser. It's been years since she last visited her hairdresser. It's just that she's worried about the walking and the steps. But Tia is always there to help.


20220803_140947.jpg


And will you not smile seeing this 89-year-old lovely woman smiling this big? You will not think that she had just recently been hospitalized and lost good weight but now she is fully recovered only the legs are giving up but not her.


20220803_141303.jpg


It's just lovely to see her big smile. And lol how she smiles when I say, "Smile, Mummy!"

They both got sorted and now my husband needs a circular saw that we have to order online at Argos and collect right away. But there's no closer location so we travel the further one and went to Downpatrick.

Downpatrick is the ancient town of County Down here in Northern Ireland and where Saint Patrick was buried.

We went to Downpatrick and collected the circular saw and all of a sudden we end up in Newcastle. We go here when there is a Car show or to bring the kids out as there are loads of amusements and it's beautiful here.

That's Mourne Mountains in front of us. It's included on Northern Ireland's highest mountain. We called the highest one 'Slieve Donard'.


20220803_174518.jpg


It's been a long time since the last time we are here. I was so excited to have a walk with my husband, just the two of us.


20220803_181051.jpg


I feel bad after that we didn't bring the kids and Mum with us. Because they will be happy to have a go to The Mournes Eye, the carousel, the Go Kart and even ride the swans!


20220803_180327.jpg


I can sit here all day and enjoy this view. It is just so relaxing. I know it's not a great day coz it's dull and looks like it's going to rain but it's still beautiful to my eyes.


20220803_180417_01.jpg


20220803_180942.jpg


We had a walk on the street looking for the restaurant we used to eat in. And on the way I saw the sea again. And oh my piggy heart!

When the water from the mountains meets the sea. It's stunning!


20220803_181916.jpg


Here are some of the shops in the place. Ice cream shops are everywhere and always the busiest one, rain or shine.


20220803_181242.jpg


20220803_181715.jpg


20220803_181449.jpg


Did we find the restaurant that we are looking for? Sadly No. I guess it closed for good during Covid. And so we ended up getting Fish and Chips and taking them with us in the car instead as it's getting late. We are eating our fish/sausage supper in front of this.


20220803_184238.jpg


And that's how our Wednesday goes! I wonder how yours been?

Thank you for reading.

❤❤❤

Sort:  

A busy but fun Wednesday the look with the ice cream is so sweet

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Oh Im knackered. Cheers, Jay!

I love Tia's reply when her opinion was asked for the type of carpet to choose. It shows that she loves the work you do and would willingly help you make great sales.

Granny's smile is so cute and contagious and I love how Tia is leading her on the road. She is getting older and so, her legs would definitely be disturbing her. It's sign of old age. Isn't it?

This is my first time coming across you on Hive and I am glad I did. My regards to Tia and Jingz 😍😍🥰

Aww ❤😍 Thank you, my lovely! Nice to see you here.

It's my pleasure ma 😊

Congratulations @tiredmomma! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-07 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!