WEDNESDAY WALK// Experience//@wizj

in Wednesday Walklast year

MY WEDNESDAY WALK EXPERIENCE.

Hello, greetings to you all Wednesday walkers. Its my first entry here on Wednesday walk community. I am Wisdom James and my Hive name is @wizj. Apologies for posting late for this week; its not intentional though but due to some technical issues here🙏🙏🙏.
Nevertheless, I must say this is a good community that allows people or individual to take a walk, to be exploratory about their environment and get some sense or meaning to each walk scene. Its indeed great to be here💪. I am happy to be here💃✌

Believe you me, getting some experiences through a simple walk can give refreshment to an individual, some memories can exhume to redirect sent thoughts and the likes

As a young Nigerian and someone aspiring to be a well trained, personified, valued and disciplined dude; I've some engagements attached to me at college on daily routines which gets me busy and more exposed. I am a market boy 😁; i go to places like malls (For some urgent needs), market (for food stuffs), buying fuel for engine and cars, going to the mechanic, going to the bank, etc to mention but a few. Without much ado, I shall bring to you a couple of things I did during my walk.

Yes, it was an awesome experience yet tiredsome. I will share with you all to have a glimpse of how Nigeria market is through some of my pictures for those who aren't Nigerians or for those who may have visited Nigeria but not her market.

Of the 36 states in Nigeria, each region has her market where varieties of goods are sold. Exchange in businesses and the likes.

I've some few loads of pictures youthough😍☺. I'll keep you on the feed of it as the week(s) and Wednesdays comes by.

Here in Nigerian, inflation takes on. Prices of items rises rapidly so much so that what you buy today @$1 (N700/800) is doubled the price next time you go back to buy that same thithing(s) or items. One visits different regions in the market depending on what item(s) you may want

This is the fresh tomato area with trucks loaded with tomato from the Northern part of Nigeria. They deal basically with vegetables and fruits.

20230124_113744.jpg

Tomato trucks

20230124_111722.jpg

After the tomato area, I moved to where pepper is sold to buy. The price wasn't friendly but I got to buy as I've no other choices...🤷🤷🤷. Those sold in bags are there and those already opened to sell in buckets or baskets are also there. Here you gotta cover your nose to avoid excessive sneezing as the sun coupled with the hotness of the pepper can bring tears

20230124_111333.jpg

20230124_111344.jpg

Its a dry period here in Nigeria, there's no rain now; everywhere is demn dry and entering where pepper is sold could be dangerous without a nose mask. You can sneeze out your nose if you don't cover up.

20230124_113942.jpg

It didn't end, I entered where onions are sold. See how it looks in bags and baskets

20230124_114056.jpg

20230124_105201.jpg

Then, i moved over to pick some tin tomatoes to support with the fresh ones I've bought. I was kinda surprised as the prices are overwhelmingly high; yet we've to buy. So here we are

20230124_111843.jpg

You see😍😍😍?
Life tends hard this days because of the nature of how we humans made them to be. Buuut in its originality, twas not meant to be so.

O yea! My walk was expensive yet full of experience. Now, I know how to gather myself when next am planning for market.

Thanks for stopping by to read through. Always visit anytime.
See you next week✌
#Shalom!

Sort:  

This post would have also fit perfectly for #marketfriday 😅
Nice photography

 last year (edited) 

Yea...indeed. Would make a U-turn. I just realized it. Thanks dear.

That is a lot of produce.

Indeed it is...much & costly in price