Wednesday Walk - A Walk in the Talking Garden in Foggy Weather

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago (edited)

Genting thumbnail.jpg

Hello everyone! Recently I took a walk in a beautiful park called The Talking Garden. The weather was extremely foggy on the day and it was a new experience. I thought of sharing it today for the #WednesdayWalk tag, initiated by @tattoodjay. By the way, today is the National Day of Malaysia and I would like to wish Happy National Day to all of my fellow Malaysians. It is also the auspicious festival day of Ganesh Chaturthi and I wish Happy Ganesh Chaturthi to everyone celebrating it as well.

IMG_20220706_132659 - Copy1.jpg

Welcome to the Talking Garden ☻☻☻

IMG_20220624_135838 - Copy.jpg

The park is located in Genting Highlands. It is at the opposite of the The Park Hotel. By the way, Genting is a mountain area and it is a popular tourist destination in Malaysia. Going back to the picture, this is the entrance to the park. As you can see, there is a gate on the right side of the picture. The words on the gate say Talking Garden. There are benches all around the park for people to sit and enjoy the beauty of their surroundings.

IMG_20220624_135853.jpg

Check out these giant trees! These are large trees that grow in mountain forest areas. Look how little the benches are compared to the trees.

IMG_20220624_135739.jpg

This garden has many plants especially flowery ones. Let me take you to the edge. By the way, the lamp you see on the right will be turned on at night, where the garden becomes magical. I have seen it with my own eyes before. It was wonderful!

IMG_20220706_133132.jpg

A cooling place like this in a tropical country is almost unbelievable. It is the only place I feel like I have gone to a foreign place but in reality it is still my homeland.

IMG_20220624_132659.jpg

The fog was extremely thick. I have been to this place many times but this is the thickest I have ever seen it.

IMG_20220706_133313.jpg

Hello from me :D My background is supposed to be full of greenery but right now it doesn't seem like it as everything is covered by the misty fog.

IMG_20220624_141616.jpg

So I walked to the further edge and this is how it looks.

IMG_20220624_141612.jpg

This is another angle of it which is even further.

IMG_20220624_141802.jpg

Can you see what is over there, at the end of these flowers and garden?

IMG_20220624_141929 - Copy.jpg

There was a little pond in the garden. There were little fish in them.

IMG_20220624_142002.jpg

Here's another angle of it.

IMG_20220624_135653 - Copy.jpg

There was a little bridge over it that we can walk on. I did. I was a little afraid as it was small but it was built for people to walk and talk pictures so it was solid and sturdy.

IMG_20220624_135705.jpg

This is right before I got on it.

IMG_20220624_142010.jpg

Here I am standing on it. It was well made and complete safe to walk on. By the way the pond was actually quite shallow.

IMG_20220624_142021.jpg

I thought this view looks beautiful. It gave me the vibe of being in the woods.

IMG_20220624_135744.jpg

There were about two of such gazebos for people to sit and chill.

IMG_20220624_135735.jpg

Other sitting places were benches like these. Those barriers are to prevent people from getting too close to the trees. I think it is because some people plucked the flowers before.

IMG_20220624_134337.jpg

Check this out! There was also a fountain there. It was a wishing fountain where people put coins in and make a wish. I have seen it at night and it looks so beautiful because by then there will be lights turned on around the fountain.

IMG_20220624_142212.jpg

It was time to leave. But I couldn't resist reaching up for these and touch for once. Me being a shortie, I had to tiptoe to reach it and get a clear picture.

IMG_20220624_142824.jpg

Here's a bonus picture. A very foggy day to the point it was a little dangerous to cross roads in order to get to the parking space, due to low visibility.


bitmoji-20181009124627.png

Thanks to @tattoodjay for hosting the #wednesdaywalk tag. Hopefully I can keep up and participate again next week. Thank you for dropping by and have a great day ahead ♥

Sort:  

Wow... You are in Genting Highland, you go to the garden in the morning?

Yes I was recently. It was raining actually so I had to wait until the rain stop. I had about 15 to 20 minutes before it rain again :D

it's really a nice ride in the cool garden

I'm glad you like it =) Thank you

What a nice walk! it looks so foggy there. What's the current weather in malaysia? has it been rainy season?

Yes it was! I could barely see the cars while crossing roads. You're right. It is the rainy season right now. It has been raining daily.

A talking garden what a great idea, I know you say it looks magical at night with the lights on, but I think the fog and mist give it a magical perhaps mystical feel :)

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

That is for sure too =) It was almost haunting as I could barely see anything at a point. Thank you too for hosting this interesting tag every week. I enjoyed participating

yes Haunting is a good word for it also

glad your enjoying the Wednesday Walk :)

I haven't been to Genting Highland for ages. How is it now?

Oh I see. It has some new structures now. The Chin Swee Temple is beautiful as ever and they play firecrackers sometimes. However I feel the park was very well maintained before and now it is slightly down. Perhaps it is due to how often it keeps raining and it gets a little muddy every now and then. Otherwise it is wonderful =)