Wednesday Walk Along the Coast of Moalboal

in Wednesday Walk3 years ago

Hello Hive!

This is my first time to post here in Wednesday Walk community. It's technically Thursday here already, but it's still Wednesday in some parts of the world so I guess this still counts. Laarni (@discoveringarni) and Camille (@millycf1976) already posted their take of the same Wednesday Walk we had last week. We agreed to simultaneously upload our posts for that walk this week, but if you know me and my posting schedule, I'm always late to the party.

I was supposed to post that discovery scuba in Moalboal we had last November, but I forgot we had an agreement to upload our Wednesday Walk. I didn't worry though since this is still part of my Moalboal series. This is one of the reasons why Moalboal has this impact on me. I got to explore places where normal tourists would not be able to venture.

My companions of the walk: Laarni, Camille, and Anais.

While we were walking along the coast of Moalboal during a low tide afternoon, we were talking a lot of things and laughing and just having a good time. It was a celebratory walk for me as it was after I completed my Open Water Scuba Diving Course. It was such an amazing experience to have them celebrate with me.

I was kind of cheating because I was able to read their posts first before I was able to draft mine. In my defense, I was still editing the photos while Laarni uploaded hers. A few hours later, Camille uploaded her post. In a way, I had an idea on the perspective on how I should do about this post.

Laarni's version of that walk was sort of a summary of what happened that afternoon. If you don't want an overly emotional details of my perspective, you can head to her post using the link below:


Camille's version, on the other hand, was a reflection. While we are admiring the beauty of the place that afternoon, Camille was looking inward, reflecting back to her childhood. We were in her place after all, so she was able to see details we missed. While we were looking at the bigger picture, Camille looked at the minute yet equally beautiful images. You can find her post through the link below:


It's time for my perspective. I decided to focus on the landscape. I was in awe of the stillness of the water, the dynamics of the clouds, the grandeur of that mountain range in Badian, and the play of colors as the afternoon sun is covered by the clouds. I brought my camera with me when we went to Camille's place, but for some reason, I didn't bring it during our walk. I left it at Camille's place. I was actually trying to capture that gradient created by the afternoon fog, but my phone's not for it.

It's more of the photos taken from my phone. I'll just let them be my version and my perspective of the walk.

I was drawn into this single mangrove growing just below Camille's place. Anais, Laarni's daughter, can be seen in the photo as she was so eager to explore the coast.

It was so still and quiet that you can really distinguish if there's any disturbance in the sea. The mangrove area of Moalboal can be seen from the photo above.

That white roof structure in the photos above is located at the town proper of Moalboal. That afternoon was relatively clear except that the sun was slightly covered by clouds formed at Negros Island.

Prominent landscapes when you look across the sea are the mountains of Badian and Zaragosa Island.

Those rugged rocks and cliffs at the coast are in stark contrast of the stillness of the water. Those features compliment very well and I dare to say it's in a delicate balance considering that it's the water that's responsible for the ruggedness of those cliffs.

Rays from the afternoon sun penetrated the cloud cover. It's very dynamic and ever changing that every captured moment is different.

We initially didn't see anyone while walking which for me was strange considering it was low tide. We finally saw people when we walked further. Vendors were selling fresh catch of fish.

This is my most favorite photo from that walk. It shows a woman who's foraging for shellfish and other sea critters that could be their dinner that day.

It was fun, insightful, interesting, amazing, peaceful, and all adjectives in between. I guess that's all for this Wednesday Walk. I hope that this will not be my last post in this community.

Kim Ybañez

Welcome to Kim's small corner in Hive. He is a chemical engineer by profession, but a blogger by passion. He is a wanderlust and an adventure seeker. Join his quests as he visits secluded destinations, climbs mountains, tries new and exotic dishes, and explores his country (The Philippines). He's also a trying hard photographer so stay tuned as he shares his photos and his thought process while creating them.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

Sort:  

@ybanezkim26 Great photos!
The stillness of the water never ceases to amaze me. That was all I ever wished for when I was growing up in Jamaica. I was always terrified of huge waves (monsters coming at me 🤣).
Nature will forever fascinate me. It's magical every time I look out at the sea lined with the mountains above, and the island in the backdrop. So I'm not surprised how much that appealed to you seeing it for the first time :)
On clear days, I take moments to admire the peaks of the mountains, high tide always makes me feel charmed, and low tide always offers me moments for reflection and gratitude 🙏
I'll have lasting memories of this place when I leave.

Thank you for opening your home to us during that walk. I had a great time. Everything was so appealing to me that I have this sensory overload, but it was so calming at the same time.

I am happy we got to walk there all together that afternoon. I am touched to hear you think about this often and interesting to read your thoughts about it.

You've captured the ever-changing sky so well and all of the details of our walk. I remember you noticing the sky at the start of our walk. I like that image of the lady foraging the shells. There is something about it that draws the viewers in and inviting them to reflect.

I like that image of the lady foraging the shells. There is something about it that draws and the viewers in and inviting them to reflect.

😱 Same! The way she's looking far beyond is so inviting. There's so much emotion in the photo. That's why it's my most favourite of all the photos.

Thank you for inviting me to have that walk! I'll always be grateful for the experience.

It was our pleasure and I'm grateful too we had that opportunity. 😊

Seems like a very peaceful place to take a walk to :)

Yes! We had an amazing and relaxing stroll. I am thinking of doing this often.

Congratulations @ybanezkim26! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 comments. Your next target is to reach 3500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the January 1st Hive Power Up Day
Happy New Year - Project Activity Update

It seems like a great place to take a walk and the clouds adorned the sky at all times

Yes! Although the clouds covered the sun that time, it was a spectacular sight to behold because the scene changed every minute that passed. I should have a time-lapse on this one.

I decided to focus on the landscape.

Good choice! The water with the blue sky and pretty clouds and hilly landscape at the back are just spectacular!

Thanks, @rimicane! Everything about that afternoon was just spectacular. I should do that kind of walk more often.

Your photography lessons are really paying off now

Really? I didn't finish it. Haven't touched the lessons since November. 😂

Amezing pitchers 👌

What a beautiful place to go and see.

Yep! Worth visiting.

Nice view😍😍😍