You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WEDNESDAY WALK - The lush green-belts of Constantia, Cape Town between the winter rains!

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

@clairemobey and I miss our walks but with her knee, we should not even be looking at Silvermine.

We would need to look for flat routes like this. It looks really nice!

Rain the whole week in Cape Town but it is supposed to clear up for the weekend with Sunday being the hotter of the two. Maybe a little beach walk on solid ground would be good for us. 😁

Let's see what happens.

Sort:  

Ah excellent! Yes you need to be gentle with her!

In your part of the world people seem to walk along the sidewalk above the long Tableview/Blaauwberg Beach stretch, which is flat and has restaurants to stop for a drink.

A bit further away is the Sea Point Promenade...

More my side are these Constantia green-belts. There is also the flat Tokai Forest loop of about 4km with a Secret Cafe selling coffee and pastries most days, about half way around.

Then there's the Muizenberg to Kalk Bay walk past St James - but that is a proper drive to set up!

Indeed @JasperDick and @ZakLudick. Flat and stable should be fine. I'm not sure how far I can go, but it's standing still that hurts. Shop queues and if I overdo it in the kitchen. Lord knows I miss being in nature and smelling the fresh air. Apparently cycling would be good for me. It will increase mobility without putting strain on my knee ligaments. Swimming too, obviously, is excellent.