WHITE DRAGON

in OnChainArt4 years ago

05192001r.jpg
WHITE DRAGON - abisai
.
Hello everyone, after all this time I did not get time to continue my drawing practice, finally today I got a little time to be able to make a work again.

The work that I want to share this time is still made using 2B pencils that I scratched on HVS paper and get a little help from the Inkscape software for the digital process.

Well, without further ado, here's my work, hopefully to enjoy, stay safe, and Cheers!
.
Here's the outline only
05192002r.jpg
WHITE DRAGON (outline) - abisai
.
And here's the original sketch
IMG_0041r.jpg
WHITE DRAGON (original sketch) - abisai

Sort:  

What's the big picture / project behind these?

Uhh.. nothing. I'm just trying to share my exercise and hopefully my development in drawing

Looks like cover art, or coloring books, or agit prop posters, and they all share a similar style.

Yeah, i guess i need to learn another style to improve my drawing.. hmm, i still got a loong way to go 😅

Not really my intention to criticize you.

I thought you could monetize your work better if you turned your work into a larger project.

I would have suggested one outright, but I don't know what the words are meaning, or who would want to buy them.

One way to solve that is to make them for some group of people in particular.

I was just thinking -- How can you make more money than just posting them on HIVE?

There's ETH collectibles.
There's Kickstarter projects.
There's Publishing Coloring books.

Just something to consider.

Yup, i don't feel criticized at all cuz' i truly feel that i need to try out different styles in order to develop my drawing. And the words (roughly) means "She's with a - White Dragon".

Yes, i think about that for a while now. I just haven't got the hang of ETH Collectibles yet. And i tried out PoD sites and figured out that i need skills in marketing which i lack of and still need to learn a lot on that subject, but someday i wish i got enough knowledge about those things and i can use/sell on those platform in a right way. And the coloring books, that's i haven't thought about, thank you so much for giving me a new idea 😄

And in my opinion a larger project will give my works a new value, that's what i've been thinking about. To give more value. So i am totally agree with you.

Sounds great, I'll write a challenge blog for you.

👋 Hi @abisai, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community