Life and death

in OnChainArt3 years ago

If I had to choose a different life, I would choose to be like those birds that flying through the sky lose themselves through the high clouds, if I had to choose another life, I would choose to fly and with my wings fly far away, never to return.
"Both life and death are in our lives, no one can escape them in this great cycle"


lIFE AND DEATHc.png

This work took me a long time, however it helped me understand that by painting in black and white I can see some things better, such as the hands, it's was a little easier this time ... normally it is too difficult to be able to apply color, shadows and lights correctly to the hands, I think that every artist has that problem at some point, I really liked how this illustration looks and I did not want to add color at all, I found this contrast between black and white and a colored background interesting but at the same time desaturated, I love to represent many things in my works and this is not the exception, this idea came to my mind and took hold of me until I was able to capture it on my canvas.

Process.

This process was a hard work of approximately 4 and a half days, in which I was painting a lot each part, trying to give a more realistic look, it was a challenge but it was great ... I leave you part of the process.

primera.png
segunda.png
tercera.png

Complete process.

anigif.gif

I hope you liked this illustration as much as I did, thank you all for your support.

Tools:

  • Photoshop CC 2019
  • XP-PEN deco 01 v2

Foundation: alexa-artx
Rarible : alexaart
Terra Virtua: AlexaArt
Ghostmarket : alexa
NFT Showroom: alexa.art
Twitter: Alexa_Ys
Instagram : alexa.artx

portadahive.png

Sort:  

An amazing drawing with a lot of details that is impressive, if I remember well the hands are usually the most difficult thing for quite a few artists and these that can be seen in your illustration look fantastic, good job it's amazing.

Tu post ha sido votado por @celfmagazine, una iniciativa autónoma en favor del contenido de calidad sobre arte y cultura. Apóyanos con tu voto aquí para mantener y mejorar nuestra labor. Únete a nuestra comunidad
Your post has been upvoted by @celfmagazine, an autonomous initiative in favour of quality content on art and culture. Support us with your vote here to maintain and improve our work. Join our community


Servidor de discord