Turning myself into a Simpson Character

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Hello Hivers! I am a freelance artist from the Philippines. I am just new to this community and it is my first time to share with you one of my pieces. It will be an honour to receive a warm welcome from you guys.😌

The first time I'm doing this digital art, I am wondering how this means to other people turning themselves as a yellow character. To be honest, I'm not quite familiar with "The Simpsons" because it is not popular here in our country but I have drawn a lot of people turning them into one of the characters which are a bit hard for me. Fortunately, there are guideline videos now online that would help a lot to improve this kind of style. This time I'm gonna share with you the process of how I turn people into yellow characters.

STEP 1: Choosing a drawing tool

step 1.JPG
For me, it is not necessary of what software or application you wanna use as long as you are comfortable using it. However, I will be using PaintTool Sai 2 because it is very convenient for me to use.

STEP 2: Your Reference

89555040_2833918406689297_5075305438560387072_o.jpg

Tada! I'm gonna use myself as a reference this time. I have to love myself.🤣 I can't assure you if I can make it like what others said, it is hard to draw yourself.😅 Anyways, most of the reference pictures I choose are in the side view position because it is easier for me to resemble them.

STEP 3: Make a sketch

step 3.JPG

The most important step. This will serve as a blueprint of your artwork. Sketch the desired position and physical appearance that will look like a Simpson character. To recognize the character, you have to copy their facial expression, body figure, clothing, and physical features.

STEP 4: Lining


After doing the sketch, I finalized the linings. It depends on what size of line you have to use. It should not be too thick either too thin.

STEP 5: Filling base colour



The most exciting part. 😁 I filled the skin with yellow because it is the Simpsons' skin colour. For the other parts, just follow the accurate colour.

PART 6: Putting shadows and highlights



Locate where is the light and where is the dark side. Then, put a black pupil in the eyes which should be not too small and not too big. Make it simple. That's it! I have now my version of the Simpson character! 😁

Simpsonize.jpg

Thank you for reading. I hope this will help. For some suggestions, your comments are highly appreciated. 🥰

All content is mine unless otherwise noted.

Sort:  

Ha! I want one for myself, too. Excellent work, my friend! Mad Respect! — !discovery 25

That's just too cute
You did a great job, I can see you fit in beautifully in Springfield ;D

Thank you so much! ❤️

Congratulations @artistryofjirah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day

Thank you so much @hivebuzz

!LUV the process of turning your own image into a Simpsons character. The output as well; very nice. Sana ako rin... haha... Good work.

Haha thank you po @juanvegetarian 😁 you can send a picture sir. Try po kitang gawan 😁

Naku, nakakahiya naman. Pero mag send ako ng pic, hahaha... Nag join ka ba sa @hiveph discord? DM mo ako dun. :)

Paano ko pala ma-send ang pic?

Dm nlng po kita later sa discord sir 😁

It's okay sir haha. Opo nakapagjoin na po ako.

Okay. Sabihan mo lang ako kung paano ko ma send ang pic, pwede rin sa messenger or viber,etc. Kung ano okay sa iyo.

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@artistryofjirah, you've been given LUV from @juanvegetarian.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. LUV changes soon. (1/3)

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @kaerpediem & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program