a special day for someone special - illustration

in OnChainArt2 years ago

5_copia.jpg

International Women's Day

While working on the computer with designs that I'm making in Photoshop I was late (as always) and when I realized it was already past midnight, it was exactly 12:15 am, I still had work to do, that's what I'm getting ready to do to do a search on google and to my surprise they had already updated the image of the search engine to celebrate international women's day and at that moment it was that I remembered that today is a very special day.

Although it was past midnight my mother was still awake, she was making a list that she needed for today and thanks to that I was able to congratulate her very early, despite the fact that every day we have to appreciate the people we love, in my opinion always It's a good day to celebrate it properly.

This time I leave you an illustration for International Women's Day.

Día Internacional de la Mujer

Mientras trabaja en la computadora con diseños que estoy haciendo en Photoshop se me hizo tarde (como siempre) y cuando me di cuenta ya había pasado la media noche, exactamente eran las 12:15 am, aun tenia trabajo por hacer, en eso me dispongo a hacer una búsqueda en google y para mi sorpresa ellos ya habían actualizado la imagen del buscador para celebrar el día internacional de la mujer y en ese momento fue que me acorde que hoy se celebra un día muy espacial.
Aunque ya habían pasado de media noche mi madre aun seguía despierta, estaba haciendo una lista que necesitaba para hoy y gracias a eso pude felicitarla muy temprano, a pesar de que todos los días hay que apreciar a las personas que amamos, en mi opinión siempre es bueno un día para festejarlo como se debe.
En esta ocasión les dejo una ilustración para el día internacional de la mujer.

The Process ... El Proceso...

For this occasion I decided to create the sketch that would demonstrate a great intensity in the gaze, so I needed a good pose and I used some references to create this pose, a head turn and a fixed gaze that creates an impact on the observer.

Para esta ocasión decidí crear el boceto que demostrara una gran intensidad en la mirada, así que necesitaba una buena pose y use algunas referencias para crear esta pose, un giro de cabeza y una mirada fija que crea un impacto en el observador.

0.jpg

I wanted the whole scene to take place under a strong light source to create a great contrast in the colors, my light source will come from left to right so I start adding opaque colors first and start adding some shadows.

Quería que toda la escena se desarrollara bajo una fuente de luz fuerte para crear un gran contraste en los colores, mi fuente de luz vendrá de izquierda a derecha, así que empiezo a agregar colores opacos primero y empiezo a agregar algunas sombras.

1.jpg

I continue with the same idea of ​​the origin of the light so I insert more shadows to the face in the part that would be less illuminated, some brown colors will serve me for this task.

Sigo con la misma idea de el origen de la luz así que inserto más sombras al rostro en la parte que estaría menos iluminada, unos colores marrones me servirán para esta tarea.

2.jpg

I begin to incorporate more colors to give more life to the illustration, I add a few touches of blush to the face, pink both to the cheek and the lips and I also add a yellow color to the hairstyle that I will refine later.

Empiezo a incorporar más colores para ir dando más vida a la ilustración, agrego unos toques de rubor al rostro, rosado tanto a la mejilla como a los labios y también le añado un color amarillo al peinado que iré refinando posteriormente.

3.jpg

I begin to add more details to the face and better detail the most important areas such as the nose, eyes and mouth using darker shadows.

Empiezo a agregar más detalles al rostro y a detallar de mejor manera las zonas más importantes como la nariz los ojos y la boca usando sombras más oscuras.

4.jpg

At this point to finish I add the details to the hair using two shades of yellow and contrasting with the black color, as well as adding more color to the face, both the cheeks, lips and eyes, I also incorporate the background color and we are done.

En este punto para finalizar agrego los detalles al cabello usando dos tonalidades de amarillo y contrastando con el color negro, así como también añado más color al rostro tanto a las mejillas, labios y ojos, además también incorporo el color de fondo y terminamos.

5.jpg

I sincerely loved creating this illustration, I hope you liked it and happy international women's day to all the women who make up the Hive ecosystem, see you! see you soon

Sinceramente me encanto crear esta ilustración, espero les haya gustado y feliz día internacional de la mujer a todas las mujeres que conforman el ecosistema de Hive, ¡nos vemos! ¡hasta pronto ¡

Sort:  

Hey! I liked the way you did the portrait, it looks different and full of femininity 👏💪

Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked it 😊😊


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Your post has been manually curated by the Stick Up Boys Curation team!
Because we love your content we've upvoted and reblogged it!
Keep on creating great quality content!


Follow @stickupcurator for great music and art content!
Have some !PIZZA because...

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@stickupcurator(5/10) tipped @aryran (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!