Striped abstracts with a twist

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Colorful Striped Abstract with a twist
One of my favorite philosophical questions is about the ability of computers to create real art. I think yes, but don't worry: I'll not try to convince you here!

What I do want to do, is show you some of the results of a simple algorithm I wrote some time ago. It creates (calculates, according to some...) colorful abstracts. The color palette and the striped pattern are absolutely random.

I did make several versions of the algorithm and they all create a totally original artwork every second. There's really no chance it will ever repeat itself and create the same artwork twice. So be quick if you want to screenshot what you like! 😜

I have to make a slight correction to that. What you see here on HIVE are looping GIFs - so they repeat themselves. HIVE doesn't allow me to run my little JS-algorithm on the blockchain, yet. If you want to see the originals, go here.

Colorful stripes in springtime palette

As you probably already noticed, not only the design of this second work is different: also the colors are from another palette. I called it "Springtime" because... well.. because.

I'll give you some more examples below. But if you really want to know more about how I created these works, read my blog about Artificial Creativity here on PeakD.

Ohh, did I mention already that you can make your own artworks and download them for free on my site?? Go grab them!!

Circles in muted colors

Mad cow

Is it Christmas time already?

Pizza anyone?

Thanks for scrolling down all the way! Hope you enjoyed and please send me some hive love!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @bartman67! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP