You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Punta Sur Coastline - and How Travel Inspired My Painting

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Looks like an awesome trip. I actually would have guessed this was the New England coast if I hadn't read the title of the post. It reminds me a lot of Maine and Rhode Island. That was probably one of my most favorite trips ever as a kid. I have never been anywhere tropical besides Florida so I need to change that someday when things are a little less crazy in the world!

Sort:  

Yeah.. the Covid thing puts a damper in travel for sure. You HAVE to get there if you find the money and the time someday. I can see where you thought that this could be New England area. The water can be just as blue in those parts. Colder but still beautiful.

It is definitely on my bucket list!