Gollum

in OnChainArt4 years ago

I've been a great admirer of Tolkien from a very young age and have read almost all of his books. I've purposely left some unread so that the magic doesn't end and someday I will read it with great stillness and pleasure.
We are planning to clean and tidy up our studio and while we are doing it we find old paintings and drawings like this one. We have found very large drawings that we don't have photographically registered so I suppose that will be part of the work as well.
When I made this Gollum I hadn't seen the "Lord of the Rings" movies so I did it based on the book description. This special character is my wife's favorite and when she saw the drawing for the first time she said that it was from her and that it was forbidden to sell it or give it away.

IMG_8455.jpg

Black pencils on paper
29x42cm

I found this photo in not very good quality. I still can't find this original drawing, if I've it in my possession... If I find it I will be able to register it in high quality but I didn't want to leave it out of this publication since I made this elf based on the book descriptions like Gollum.

ELF.jpg

Have a nice day and Blessings to all!

Bruno Nacif
Facebook

Sort:  

I love Tolkien's work incredible how he managed to write such books, still this art of yours looks so similar to the gollum from the movies so amazing job, I like the elf design also.

That is possible because their descriptions are incredibly good! Thank you!

Hi @brunonacif, this is a good draw brother. Congratulations, regards from Venezuela.

Gracias hermano! Saludos desde Argentina!

Congratulations @brunonacif! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!