You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A House in the Woods

in OnChainArt4 years ago

You art is very ambient and i like the asymmetrical approach to fulfilling the composition. I would say your four elements coalesce together quite well along the way as you organize your chaos into order. Great process. Thanks for sharing. I would have never thought that would have been your approach on my first look.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Thank you, chaos is probably the most precise word for it xD
Interestingly, this approach has inspired and motivated me to draw so many different paintings. For me the hard part is getting started, when I put down colors I like, I instantly feel more motivated to paint anything :D

I could see how starting out with chaotic colorization would be exciting and then to form that would give more creative options. Sometimes in art, the best plan is figuring out one along the way. My problem is i have an idea that i want as the outcome and i obsess over perfecting it all along the way. This art of yours has me rethinking the piece i am working on now! Thank You! =)

 4 years ago  

My problem is i have an idea that i want as the outcome and i obsess over perfecting it all along the way.

I still do this, but the result is usually worse, even though it's much more effort D:

right.... i think i am gonna do the artwork one subject at a time and copy and paste literally and make a collage rather than an illustration. Thanks for the inspiration! Either way it will end well.... it's just getting there hahaha

 4 years ago  

Most importantly have fun!! :D