online art workshop success

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Foto da Clare.jpg

Hi beautiful humans,

An update about the last (second) online art workshop that I did via VAWAA - it was again a great success, and even further opened my eyes to the amount of energy that can be shared through online meetings.

This session was an hour and a half - longer than the previous one - and this was better in terms of giving ample space to step into the process; to warm up and to follow through - as well as giving everyone a chance to hold their work up, make observations, ask questions.

It was less nerve-racking for me this time, esp as the technology held out much better than the first time! And I felt in my element connecting with everyone, keeping the vibe high, speaking my truth.

It has been a challenging couple of years in my art practise - from health issues to lack of income, to censorship and genuinely losing confidence on the deepest of levels (despite having worked through all kinds of crazy challenges throughout my creative career)... It has been a huge affirmation to explore this new realm, to feel so at home with it, and to get such immense feedback... Joy!

Unfortunately, I couldn't get imagery of peoples' artwork to share here - I'm only on Instagram now as mainstream, and couldn't see how to share imagery from there... But the screenshot above gives a wee glimpse - and here are the feedbacks sent in:

"Neat class. Enjoy the style that Clare offered me and the group. I am able to get out of my head with this easy upfront exercise and I enjoy using the foundation of marks for my subject of choice. I had been working on a self portrait, but was stumped by the subject matter. I broke through this block in Clare's session. I declare self portrait complete." - Lisa

"I was with my daughter and a friend and we loved the experience! It was a little challenging but Claire guided and encouraged us to lei it flow. Thanks." - Alessandra

"Loved the guidance and flow of the class." - Cynthia

"A great experience!" - T.

"A unwinding experience for the mind" - Eugenia

"Clare is wonderful and I love how supportive and open she is. I have experience painting intuitively, but I definitely appreciated Clare’s approach. It was also fun to see how everyone approaches their work differently but all with beautiful results!" - Reyna

"Just wonderful - excellent insights and direction from Clare, lovely sense of community and connectedness across the group and a great chance to explore unconscious mark making and it’s power" - Hannah

"Wonderful class with a brilliant artist. Thanks VAWAA!" - Christina

😇

I want to also encourage all artists and creatives to ALWAYS keep a list of any positive feedback or good reviews that you get: it can make night-or-day difference to your confidence in times when you lose sight of your own worth or your path in Life.

Particularly as an artist outwith the conventional gallery-dealer-hierachy and competition, it's vital to not only blow one's own trumpet, but to take all praise in and really embody it - it can fuel us to always keep on, as it's about our profound capacity to impact people with our inimitable creativity. In a long-term career, it is imperative that we listen to our praise when we most need cheered on!

Much love, Clare

www.claregalloway.com

Foto da Clare 1.jpg