Watercolor rose study

in OnChainArt6 months ago

This is my latest watercolor drawing. I have continued my rose series with this little fellow.

DSCF7580.jpg

I have started as usual with some sketch and slowly added layer after layer.

DSCF7563.jpg

DSCF7557.jpg

Usually I am listening to a podcast or to classical music when I paint but recently I was shocked to find out that the best results in focus and concentration are achieved in complete silence, even when painting.

I have come across this information in the Huberman lab podcast and I trust this for my information source as the guy who has this show is a professor at Stanford University. He is such a hottie and I have a major crush on him because he is so damn smart and good looking 😆 while he also has super interesting information about so much stuff.

DSCF7558.jpg

DSCF7560.jpg

DSCF7550.jpg

Alongside Lex Fridman, another sexy looking scientist, they are my main "music" when I paint.

DSCF7590.jpg

I am curious to test this "create in utter silence" approach and see if it makes any difference but I will have to wait on my mood as I have days when I feel like painting and days when I do not.

DSCF7551.jpg

Sort:  

This is so awesome
It is looking very good and I'm glad that you were very good with using water colours
Have a great weekend

Thank you a lot, have a great day🤗

Wow this is really beautiful I must confess 💕

You must have really taken a lot of time to beautify this drawing and make it look this amazing. This is great

Thank you very much, it did took some work for sure🤗

You are welcome 😁

Beautiful!! I really love the leaves.

I often create in relative silence, but usually the cat is snoring or the crows are cawing or something else is going on. It's nice, though. I tend to prefer it to music. But music is nice, too. Especially if painting in the company of a glass of wine after midnight.

Oh yeah I can see your point, a snoring cat...I have yet to hear that, usually they purr right?
Thank you for stopping by🤗

This is awesome! I would love to try the silent approach, but with three dogs, (and loud barks from time to time), I will never have the complete silence. So I prefer relaxing music when I'm painting and drawing. It's easy on my mind and keeps the dogs more relaxed which is of course much better for me to stay focused on what I'm doing.

Uuu three dogs that must be quite a challenge on a daily basis, but I think that the cuddles are well worth it, dogs are adorable fluffy things🥰🥰🥰

It definitely is a challenge some days, but if they weren't worth the effort, we would not have had 3 of them. They make our life sometimes harder than we'd want, but most of the time they make it brighter and filled with love.

Congratulations @creativemary! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 90000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 95000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hello creativemary!

It's nice to let you know that your article won 🥉 place.
Your post is among the best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by nuthman

You and your curator receive 0.1777 Lu (Lucoin) investment token and a 5.09% share of the reward from Daily Report 113. Additionally, you can also receive a unique LUBROWN token for taking 3rd place. All you need to do is reblog this report of the day with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by @szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START