You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rainbow Tree

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Very nice! I could never get tired of watching a rainbow. So you are a mountain kind of girl. Me too. The smell of fresh air... Oh I would love to bottle it up and sniff it every day lol

Confinement sucks, especially when it is not only the body, but also the mind. A confined mind is the worse thing which can happen to a person

Sort:  

I love mountains indeed. Latvia is pretty flat, but I grew fascinated by mountains in Norway. Always found their tales of mountains being sleeping trolls fascinating and therefore also have great respect for them. Almost like to a living, breathing being, you know? Climbing in a group is a very fun experience as there is at least your pack that you know will take care of you in case of trouble. When I hiked the mountain in Northern Ireland last year, I was on my own most of the journey with couple of people I met who passed by me then and there. I talked to the mountain a lot xD I must sound crazy, but I just wanted to be respectful to it and for it to be merciful to me and my climb. Half way up I found myself in very thick fog and it was quite scary as I was worried of how I would get back down, but luckily it cleared enough when I headed back.

The mind is the tricky part and this year has been really hard for me to process as it appears the world has gone a bit mad. Trying my best not to follow in its footsteps xD

I love fog, but I agree it can be scary to be alone in a forest while it is all foggy. I wish to visit Ireland and Scottland, I bet they are wonderful, I don't know if I would do it alone, I would love a travel friend, I think it is nicer to share the moments with a friend.. And just in case it happens to be alone in a forest, at least you have someone hihi.

The whole world is now super different. Yesterday I entered into a store and forgot to put the mask. An old lady at the cashier table screamed at me "maaaaaaskkkkkk". Gosh so rude and scary. Like if you don't have it, you are some sort of national threat. This is so odd on so many levels. Brainwashing scared people so much. Too sad to watch. Some people really show the worst in them now.

Gotta stay strong girl. And put our head into art, reading, and being as awesome as we can as artists🎨🤗