Illustration of the Proud Lion and his Happy Family

in OnChainArt11 months ago

Leader of the Pack.jpg

Today I came again with another sketch drawing. This drawing I made for the Pack of the Leader quest included in the Zealy Campaign Artist Adventure. Basically I am not very good at drawing. So I submitted a digital painting to complete this quest. But because the quality of it is not very good, the admin did not approve it. So I sat down to draw a sketch with pencil and paper with extreme dedication. Don't know how my drawing turned out, but I tried my best to make it qualitative.

So the mission of Leader of the Pack Quest is to Draw/Design/Create an image of a proud Lion surrounded by his pride (pack/family). So I tried drawing a proud happy lion and his family in this drawing. This drawing of mine shows a successful happy lion with his wife and child. Here the lion is very proud of his family, and his wife, children are very happy for him.

It took me a total of 6 hours to complete this drawing. I drew the sketch in total 5 steps. At this stage I will describe to you the drawing tools and steps. Let's get started.

Drawing Instruments

  • A4 size white paper
  • 2B and 6B pencil
  • Rubber
  • Sharpener

IMG_20230601_023331.jpg

Drawing Process

  • First Step
    First I used an A4 size white paper and 2B pencil to draw the sketch. Draw the proud lion's face with a light touch of pencil on the paper. After this drawing, I gasped. Then I rest for 10 minutes.

IMG_20230530_030557.jpg

  • Second Step
    Next I draw the entire body of the Proud Lion. Draw his whole body and face. Draw saffron on the sides of the nose, ears, eyes, mouth and head on his face. In this case, I tried to put a smile on the lion's face. Draw his legs and tail below.

IMG_20230530_030936.jpg

  • Third Step
    In the third stage I am preparing to draw the lioness with a very accurate size. In this case I am very careful with the size and position of the Lioness. I drew the full body and head of her. I also put a smile on her face.

IMG_20230530_031301.jpg

  • Fourth Step
    I did not complete the sketch of the proud lion and his wife and left the space between them blank to draw their cub. If I had known that drawing a cub would be so difficult, I would have drawn something else there. I had to struggle a lot with the formation and positioning of the cub. Then I draw their little agile baby. I also completed the rest of the lion and his wife at this stage.

IMG_20230530_031607.jpg

  • Final Step
    At the very end I completely finish the entire sketch with a 6B pencil. I wanted to make some shadows using 12B pencil. Later I thought that if I do more precocity and the image gets ruined, all my trouble will be in vain. I complete the image by adding my username and Leo Finance link below the sketch.

IMG_20230601_023450.jpg

Original Submission for the NFT

For the sketch submission I have scanned the image from CamScanner app of android mobile. As a result of the scan, the blackness of the image goes away and the image becomes clearer. CamScanner app is a very helpful mobile app for drawing and scanning documents. If you want you can also use the app for your corporate use. I will link the source below.

Leader of the Pack

So this was the Proud Lion and his family sketch. Don't forget to tell me how you like the sketch. Although I'm not good at drawing, I really enjoyed drawing to complete the quests in this campaign. There are many new experiences in life through the Zealy Adoption Campaign. There are a few more quests to complete in Artist Adventure. So I hope to be able to appear before you again with some art content very soon.

High Resolution

To get the high resolution of this Sketch Click Here to the Google Drive Link.

At the end of this post I would like to give a special mention to a few people. They made my Hive Blockchain journey so easy. I am constantly learning something from each of them. Many others have given me the opportunity to be active on the blockchain by delegating their Resource Credits (RC). Thanks to everyone who has been supporting me since the beginning. I hope I can give you better content in the future.

pg divider2-03.png

png_20230512_153505_0000.png

All rights reserved © @cyclopshive

image (1).png

Sort:  

Congratulations @cyclopshive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 3000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3250 replies.
You made more than 3000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 3500 comments.
You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Unveiling the Exclusive Web3 Berlin Conference Badge. HiveBuzz Adds a Touch of Excitement!
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2023

Such an amazing work of art, looks so beautiful as it potrays the feeling from just looking at the image

Thank you so much ma'am. I am preparing for my next art submission.

Wow! I'm sure u will do great in the assignment
Kudos to you