Singularity Dorian Grey Digital Oil as NFT

in OnChainArt2 years ago

singularitynew2022twoDone1MAKERSPLACEsmallTHUMB.jpg
My piece is still uploading on Makers place as I type this, but wanted to share her.

I made a different colour variation for #nftshowroom but this special lady, of which there shall only be one, was made and destined for Maker's Place, even tho I always let it sit idle for at least 2 weeks 'uploading' as then when I finally pay in ETH to get it uploaded, it's much less expensive.

singularitynew2022twoDone1MAKERSPLACEsmall.jpg

This piece is another in my Singularity series, which I seem to not stop creating. I had made a few well before our New World came about and then in 2020 when the world changed, I sort of was off these ladies.

You see, in this Post Singularity world in which I create them I imagined a desolate world post machine and man, who knows if it was virus or war that had left but these hybrid creatures wandering about wondering at their beginnings.

It was the bad times of 2020 and into 21 that I didn't want to think of the 'after times' of our current world .But, alas, the creatures, once created WILL be heard and so this piece was simply a response to an idea of another 'Portrait' of a lady of the hybrid times; neither machine nor human, but with the leisure of the disparate classes of the 18th and 19th century. In many ways, I feel we are moving again towards such a great divide between the haves and have-nots, but that is not what this post is about.

singularitynew2022twoDone1MAKERSPLACEeyesmall.jpg

I imagined, in the attics of a great manse, worn and tattered, garden overgrown sat this portrait. Was it ageing, like a modern Dorian Grey whilst it's subject wandered the world wondering at it's creation, circuits growing stronger, updates automatic from the CLOUD constantly running from solar and wind?

What electronic Devil made the deal of eternal life in circuit boards to our lovely lady?
Or was the devil always man?

I hope you like my piece. I also hope it was okay that I made a variation of this in greens and purples for sale on the nftshowroom. As I so loved the creature when I was done with her that I couldn't imagine just she being all alone so I made the green version a series of 5, tho she will remain a 1/1. She will be for sale on Makers Place (link below somewhere) when I finally get her up there. She is currently sitting and waiting for her upload costs to go down, such is the game of #NFT I suppose.

I hope you find a moment in your day to indulge in your passoins and to make time for whatever creative endeavour you are drawn to and remember to stay creative.


If you'd like to follow my Work Here are some Links:
NFTshowroom
MAKERSPLACE
My Website
Instagram
Twitter
My 3Speak Channel

Sort:  

I really love the combination of colors you used.

Thanks @artmom I LOVE color it's like another subject in the work for me :)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @donnadavisart! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with the following badge:

Post with the most upvotes of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-01 - Winners List
Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your post has been manually curated by the Stick Up Boys Curation team!
Because we love your content we've upvoted and reblogged it!
Keep on creating great quality content!


Follow @stickupcurator for great music and art content!
Have some !PIZZA because...

Thank you so much and I shall follow you :) @stickupcurator

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
stickupcurator tipped donnadavisart (x1)
@tdctunes(11/15) tipped @donnadavisart (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Love this artwork! It's vibrant and colourful and stunning!

!PIZZA