Upset about hivewatchers and Big Brother in general...and some NEW photos taken today!

in OnChainArt4 years ago

We shall start with new photos snapped today.

hivebirdshot2.jpg

Yes, we are lucky to live on the sea

and these beautiful Summer visitors such as this Snowy egret pay us morning and evening calls.

Now, my purpose for sharing these lovely just snapped shots

hivebirdshot1.jpg

are not only to share with you my lucky view, but to add 'new content' to appease the Big Brother vibe I got on a comment on my last post.

This was the comment:

[-]hivewatchers (74) 5 hours ago
Source
Copying and pasting previous posts or significant parts there of could be seen as spam when:

Reposting the same content without additional original content or significant changes
Reposting content within the same payout window
Spam is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

Please refrain from copying and pasting previous posts going forward. If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.

Of course I've just "Copy and Pasted" this comment into the body of this post, so heaven help me, one supposes.

I might be responding in rather an over acting sort of manner, but I was truly miffed.

It is true that the last post contained photos (made by me) and artowrk (diligently and created BY MYSELF) that were shared once upon a time, years ago, on Steemit

Now, I'm not sure I'd call that 'copying and pasting' when in fact, the images were on my computer and needed my 'finding them' to create my last post.

In addition, that post was FRESHLY written that morning and of my current mind

however, I am sure with the 'diligence' of 'reverse' searching our lovely Overlords found that 'uh oh, these images appeared on the internet before, heaven help us all !'

Surely I AM over-reacting, but quite honestly this has upset me.

I was so happy to have #hive, especially after the absense from Steemit and finding how it broke up there, yet...

Is this what we want? This POLICING?

I mean in common parlance "defund the police" seems a common phrase, shall we 'defund the hive police'? Who can say, surely not I ?

Well, there was probably no need for this rant today

however, it did truly make me consider simply signing off #hive, taking my pennies of crypto and simply making MORE time for the Big Boys like Facebook and Youtube, who make no claim to be open and free for the underdogs,

With them you KNOW you are being policed and 'kept in order'.

I mean what is the point of HIVE as a sort of 'alternative' to the big guys on the interwebs? A place we can share our work and discuss things , yes even things, (heaven forfend) that we've shared previously? Are we meant to be robots constantly churning out new and better things every day and then tossing it out never to be shared again? If some of my work I've not shared on Hive is relevant to how I am feeling that day, am I not to use it in a post again?

Well, this silly rant can stop here

and I'll close with one more NEW picture just snapped today, let's hope that shall appease the 'Did I see that before!' gang...

hivebirdshot3.jpg

Do excuse my over-reaction

and I hope you all have a lovely day, one less frustrating then mine turned out to be.

As always, like share subscribe and all those good things.

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE

asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

I agree that @hivewatchers is completely overzealous in this area. I’ve reported cases of identity theft or plagiarism to them in the past, but am tempted to even stop contributing in that way.
Artists and creators I follow elsewhere regularly show content multiple times. It’s simply good social media marketing practice.
There are some folks I see get marked as “spammers” by @hivewatchers so I just make sure to keep voting for them in support. If they choose to downvote for little reason, I want to stretch their power & resources as far as possible. I hope with a growing Hive userbase and scale, their organization will lose relevance, power & efficiency; leaving it much more to communities and social groups to enforce most standards of “social norms.”

I feel like some of the hivewatchers crew are a little too "enthusiastic" and heavy handed in how they deal with things. At least here we have the option to push back if we think people are being too power trippy, unlike those other websites where any complaints is usually met with "well it's their website if you don't like it leave" (and in the case of Facebook I did quite a long time ago xD).

On the other hand the commenting account is (probably) a bot that just responds when it picks things up and has zero sense of context so I think you can safely ignore it because it's not like you regularly repost the same things ad nauseum. And I like to think that they are constantly refining things behind the scenes.

Oh dear, that is unfortunate. I think it is because the images once appeared on Steemit. I have seen other users get chinned for similar. I would hate for you to go so I would just carry on but not re-use stuff that might have appeared back in the dark place :O)

Oh well, it is too bad, @meesterboom as I've shared my Singularity pieces here, I know there are NEW users who had NEVER seen them from Steemit. And I put hours/weeks into my work and to think I can but share them once?

Of course I'd not share them again on here, other than in context, I really find it odd, especially when I see some of the posts round here, yet...I shall rise above it.

One must sometimes make excuses for my sex, we can be a bit on the 'spirited' side during certain lunar times, so to speak.

Though, if they flagged me again, in my current state, I'd most likely be gone in a huff of rustled petticotes and hurramphing to no end ;)

I know, I get it. Sadly it is just the way things are. Perhaps there is more sensitivity to things that have graced Steemit before. I don't know.

I would save the harrumphing and rustling f petticoats for real life! :OD

this is unfortunate and annoying. because I had the same situation. I was very sorry. and anyway ... I had to say goodbye to my first account.Of course there are new users who don't see our old posts. and it's not a mistake to offer them. system is working very wrong.

Congratulations @donnadavisart! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!