Struggles of a Graphics Designer 😪😪

in OnChainArt2 years ago

Duke Arts logo 3.jpg

So here is a story of the pain we graphics designers pass through trying to rebrand and creating a logo 😔 for your brand.

Oh ....and if you dint know previously that I am a graphics designer😏😏 well here it is , I am a graphic designer 💃💃 and I am happy to be one..well to know more about me can kindly vist my introductory post.

So now back to business🥸
We graphic designers go thorough a lot, to think of design and implement a logo to actually fit the taste and function of the brand .

Though every graphic designer around the world have many ways of going through or sorting out there logo rebranding or creation problems..but the purpose of all the acquired skill and steps and what every ever they might like to call it ..its so that the brand is fully well represented in the market place and its very easy to recognise , distinguish and easy to remember amongst other brand .

Every graphics designer has a story to tell but here is mine...the great struggle 😁😄

Okay it took me a span of over three months to finally finish up my logo.it took three different but similar designs to finish it, making the third one the final one and and chosen one 😇🤗

How it started

So as you know it, as a graphics designer I thought of what logo will speak well of my brand ..and I came up with three basic pillers of the logo which are

Pillers

  1. The initial of the brand name that is Duke Arts ..making the initial D
  2. Pen tool and brush tool which is a common tool on both the adobe photoshop and illustrator and cause those are the app I use for my job mostly
  3. And a Shape of flow of work that shows both artistic and regular graphic design

Some might ask why is it called Duke arts when am into graphics design. Well, what am actually aiming for is a brand name that can speak both as a graphic designer and an artist ,that aside.

So I tried incorporating all the three hints I have thought of ..and that where the struggle began ...before I came up with the first logo..it took lots and lots of sketching and wasn't okay with all of them but after many trials I got the basic image of my logo

Sketches and stress I passed through to get the basic.

Basic logo at the top.

20220507_182144495.jpg

Vector logo and presentation

Duke Arts logo 1-1.jpg

Duke Arts logo 1.jpg

But still I wasn't okay with it ...then I tried improving it ...then I got this

Duke Arts logo 2-1.jpg
Duke Arts logo 2_1.jpg

Still wasn't satisfied 😕 and I tired again with more effort and I finally got to this ..the logo I am finally okay with 😁😁.

Duke Arts logo 3.jpg

Just this process took a span of over three months of hard work..some might have gotten there earlier and some later..but I can assure you it's never an easy process .

Transition

Duke Arts logo transition.jpg

Conclusion

Any graphic deigner you see out there that is very diligent with there work, should be praised cause its ain't easy to staring at a screen for hours, not cause we enjoy it or there isn't any thing we can do ..in my cause watch anime with all the time I can spare😅😅. But we choose to build and increase out knowledge day after day.
So if you give a graphic designer a job to do ,just think about the stress they pass through and put your self in there shoe before you react towards there designs. And kindly react In a way that will help them want to improve and not kill there dreams.

Well that's where it ends guys hope you enjoyed reading through,
You can catch more of my designs
On Instagram at
http://Instagram.com/duke_rule

Sort:  

Congratulations @duke-rule! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!